I Will Kill You — One Of The 3 Policemen Who Brutalized An Igbo Man Threatened[Video]

Date: 19-10-2020 2:38 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Okafornta hillary
- at 19-10-2020 02:38 PM (3 years ago)
Today being the 12th day of EndSARS movement, more photos and videos of police brutality in our country are surfacing on social media. A while ago, I stumbled on another video clip of police brutality in the country. I simply marvelled at the video, and what this country has simply turned into. A lawless country! I called it. The impunity of Nigerian police officers and men are first-hand to the extent that boast of killing innocent citizens without a shame or a check on thier excesses.

There is a viral video of where three policemen are brutalizing a Nigerian youth. Initially, the policeman stopped and searched him by dipping his hand to the innocent man’s pocket to bring out his phone. The young man could be heard asking one of the police men who started beating him up in Igbo language “what have I done you”? He said before God and man, I didn’t do anything.

This, nonetheless, didn’t stop the other two policemen by descending heavily on him and hitting him hard with blows. The victim was demanding for his phone since he committed no offence yet to proven to him.

“How do you think you can overpower three of us here?”, one of the officers asked rhetorically. He further said to the young man: “I would kill you.”

According to one of the Twitter users identified as Madubuike Ikenna who commented on the said video, he said that the man being harassed and molested was simply a victim of police brutality. Besides, he said the victim was an interior designer colleague of his. And that the officers brutalized him for using an iPhone. Another Twitter user who goes by name Alexander Gabriael confidently said that this sad and unlawful incident took place in Enugu state along Kenyetta Market. And the incident took place one early morning this year.

See how Nigerians reacted to the video and also watch the video here : https://80naija.com/i-will-kill-you-one-of-the-3-policemen-who-brutalized-an-igbo-man-threatenedvideo/

Posted: at 19-10-2020 02:38 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

5. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

6. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria