Vice President, Osinbajo Breaks Silence, Condemns Lekki Tollgate Shooting

Date: 22-10-2020 6:53 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 22-10-2020 06:53 AM (3 years ago)

Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo has condemned the killing of protesters at Lekki tollgate on Tuesday.

Osinbajo, in a tweet on Wednesday, also mourned policemen who were killed during the protest.

He promised that all victims will get justice and prayed against more tragedies.

He tweeted,
“My heart goes out to all the victims of the Lekki shootings, and also the policemen and all other men and women who lost their lives in the past few days in different parts of Lagos and other states.

“I spoke to some of those in the hospital. The pain of these terrible events is palpable in our towns and cities, and some losses are irreplaceable, but we can and will get justice for all of them. I stand with Lagos and all other affected states in these trying times.
“We pray we will never see a repeat of these tragedies in Jesus name. God bless you all. “

Posted: at 22-10-2020 06:53 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- stainfrees at 22-10-2020 06:58 AM (3 years ago)
Nigerians are highly disappointed in you and your government
Posted: at 22-10-2020 06:58 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- dopygenius at 22-10-2020 08:22 AM (3 years ago)
Osinbanjo what Happened to the real buhari,who is there with you as the president,you still don't want to say the truth abi....God will surely expose you all one by one,this is just the beginning... hahahaha,very soon all these polithiefcians will be running down the streets,when you see them kill them...
Posted: at 22-10-2020 08:22 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 22-10-2020 09:30 AM (3 years ago)
Osibanjo u still get heart so

Posted: at 22-10-2020 09:30 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- stainfrees at 22-10-2020 01:04 PM (3 years ago)
Do we still have a President in Nigeria and vice?Huh??. No Minister of the federal government has condemned the attack on innocent souls at lekki. Terrible
Posted: at 22-10-2020 01:04 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 22-10-2020 03:25 PM (3 years ago)
LAGOS ON FIRE!!!!!
Posted: at 22-10-2020 03:25 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master