#EndSARS: Femi Gbajabiamila Says Lagos Will Need N1trillion For Reconstruction

Date: 26-10-2020 6:37 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 26-10-2020 06:37 AM (3 years ago)

Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, has revealed that Lagos state will need at least one trillion naira for reconstruction following the destruction of properties in the state after hoodlums hijacked the peaceful EndSARS protest.
Gbajabiamila made this disclosure during a condolence visit to Governor of the state, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, after an assessment of some of the destroyed structures.
In his words,

“We stand in solidarity with Lagos state government and the people of the state This is indeed a difficult period. This is not Lagos of our dream. Its indeed very sad.

“The House of Representatives will do all it can to compensate all those who suffered brutality including policemen that lost their lives in the process.

“You have fought a good fight, government, National Assembly have listened. Its time to take stock and ensure it never happened again. What has happened has happened, however, we want to know what exactly happened at the Lekki Toll Gate. The judicial panel must reveal this. I want to encourage Nigerians to allow peace to reign.

“I learnt from the governor of Lagos State that it will take N1 Trillion to rebuild what had been lost and asked him what’s the budget size of the state he said about N1,Trillion. You can see we are moving backward. Hence, we must consider the consequences of our actions before embarking on any venture. I therefore, appeal to the youths to allow peace to reign henceforth. I still believe in unity of Nigeria.”

Posted: at 26-10-2020 06:37 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Noah147 at 26-10-2020 06:52 AM (3 years ago)
You can take it out of the money ya'll been stealing from us.
Posted: at 26-10-2020 06:52 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- titobenja at 26-10-2020 03:00 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Noah147 on 26-10-2020 06:52 AM
You can take it out of the money ya'll been stealing from us.

I AGREE WITH YOU.
Posted: at 26-10-2020 03:00 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-10-2020 03:26 PM (3 years ago)
How about 1zillion, una still dey find way to chop money inside dis commotion... U NO WELL!!!!!
Posted: at 26-10-2020 03:26 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- nikiniki at 26-10-2020 10:54 PM (3 years ago)
So the rich will get richer with this chaos.
Posted: at 26-10-2020 10:54 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Disturbing Video Shows Moment Nigerian Man Slaps Girlfriend Over Cake-Cutting At Party

2. Man Undergoes Surgery After Breaking His Erect P3nis & Disfiguring His Eggplant From Rolling

3. Anyim Vera Offered All-Expense-Paid Vacation At 5-star Hotel In PH Following Public Humilation

4. Blessing CEO Reveals Reasons Why Women Cheat In Marriage

5. Police Launch Manhunt For Abiola's Widow For Allegedly Sponsoring Yoruba Nation Agitator Attack

6. Nigerian Soldier, Sani Yahaya Goes Wild In Enugu, Stabs Colleague In The Head With Dagger

7. “Not All Divorces Must Be Toxic” -Singer, Paul Okoye Tackles Critics

8. VIDEO: Secondary Schoolgirl Stirs Reactions As She Names BBN, Tolanibaj As Her Role Model

9. Video Of A Student And His Teacher Engaging In Heated Argument Sparks Outrage

10. VIDEO: Adorable Moment Man Proposes Marriage To Lover On A Plane

11. Pete Edochie Reveals How Nnamdi Azikiwe Taught Him How to Handle Female Fans

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects For Allegedly Killing Mother & Son In Akwa Ibom

13. TERRORISM: Court Grants Osun Gov, Adeleke's Aide Ajagungbade Emir N50m Bail

14. Tragedy As Two Teenage Girls Drown As Canoe Capsizes In Niger State

15. "I Don’t Engage In S3x For Money" – BBN Star, Khloe Says

16. A'Ibom Court Orders Arrest Of Man Who Abandons Wife, 2Yr Old Daughter In The Village To Live

17. VID: BBN Sheggz Reveals The ‘Crazy’ Thing He Can Do For His Woman If He Offends Her

18. Panic As Fire Razes University Of Ilorin Teaching Hospital, Destroys Drugs, Equipment

19. BREAKING: Suspected Terrorists Kill Ruling PDP Secretary, Musa Ille In Zamfara

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video