Adamawa Gov, Fintiri Vows To Demolish Houses That Contain Looted Items As He Begins Search

Date: 28-10-2020 8:39 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 28-10-2020 08:39 AM (3 years ago)

Governor Ahmadu Fintiri of Adamawa State has given 12 hours to looters to return their loot or houses containing such goods will be demolished.

The governor, who made a broadcast Tuesday evening amid a 24-hour curfew he imposed earlier on Sunday following looting of government and private warehouses by thugs who went wild in the guise of End SARS protests, said the havoc done by the thugs especially mass looting around the state capital, Yola, was horrendous.

He said, “I am giving a 12 hour ultimatum (6:00 pm – 6:00 am) to the hoodlums to return whatever they looted from public and private warehouses and homes to the nearest Police Station and traditional rulers’ houses (from the ward to the district level), whichever is nearest to them.

“This ultimatum will expire at 6:00 am on Wednesday, 28th – October, 2020, after which I will sign an Executive Order for a house-to-house search to commence by 7:00 am of the same day.

Posted: at 28-10-2020 08:39 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Henrybobo at 28-10-2020 09:00 AM (3 years ago)
can u imagine all this foolish govt, see the way this looted items are making them angry to the extent that this fool wants to demolish peoples houses.... so now what of all the money u and your fellow idiots have been looting since? because nobody has come to demolish your house abi
Posted: at 28-10-2020 09:00 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 28-10-2020 10:47 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Henrybobo on 28-10-2020 09:00 AM
can u imagine all this foolish govt, see the way this looted items are making them angry to the extent that this fool wants to demolish peoples houses.... so now what of all the money u and your fellow idiots have been looting since? because nobody has come to demolish your house abi
If he tries that,the youth of his state should demolish everything that is his own or any member of his family including cousins and inlaws.

Posted: at 28-10-2020 10:47 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- taye47 at 28-10-2020 11:46 AM (3 years ago)
This is very animal talking, just listen to yourself talking you should be ashamed of yourself as a phyuking governor.
Posted: at 28-10-2020 11:46 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikpotokin at 28-10-2020 03:47 PM (3 years ago)
phyuk you
Posted: at 28-10-2020 03:47 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 28-10-2020 04:11 PM (3 years ago)
do you own the state? no, do you own the looted food? no!!! so you can do shit boy
Posted: at 28-10-2020 04:11 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- nikiniki at 28-10-2020 04:24 PM (3 years ago)
See threats ooo! It's like you want Adamawa state to become history, unfortunately, it's not in south west! What? Threatening the people that voted you into power?
Posted: at 28-10-2020 04:24 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 28-10-2020 04:28 PM (3 years ago)
The houses to be demolish should be that of people who have looted the public funds and politicians who have done nothing for the betterment of his people.
Posted: at 28-10-2020 04:28 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kima77same at 28-10-2020 11:44 PM (3 years ago)
DESTROY THEIR HOUSES AND  YOU AND YOUR FAMILY WILL GO AND LIVE IN THE MOON
Posted: at 28-10-2020 11:44 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kidfreshfunmi at 29-10-2020 12:12 PM (3 years ago)
Nigerian citizens only know how to complain online nah, can you blame unscrupulous politicians? Not least the monkeys who sell their voting rites for bag of garri and cooking oil then come back and cry how nation is not good. Bunch of "twitter fingers".
Posted: at 29-10-2020 12:12 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac