“Returning Stolen Goods May Not Shield A Looter From Prosecution” - FCT Commissioner Of Police

Date: 28-10-2020 8:28 pm (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 28-10-2020 08:28 PM (3 years ago)

The Commissioner of Police, FCT Command, Bala Ciroma, has stated that returning looted items may not shield a looter from being prosecuted and punished accordingly.

Bala Ciroma said this during an interview with NTA on Wednesday, October 28th.

He said,

“In a situation where people come to return goods, the fact remains did you commit an offense or not? We will get our legal experts to look at it and we will decide what to do with it.

“We will conclude our investigations and the legal experts will look at it accordingly but the fact remains that a crime has been committed.”

Posted: at 28-10-2020 08:28 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 28-10-2020 11:38 PM (3 years ago)
the type of crime that you guys love to solve....,in my opinion,easy targets. why not solve the crime of the actual looting going on since 1960?

Posted: at 28-10-2020 11:38 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Boi2Man at 29-10-2020 12:15 AM (3 years ago)
What “stolen items “ is this idiot talking about? It the covid-19 palliatives? Or the ones they national treasury that they themselves looted?
Posted: at 29-10-2020 12:15 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-10-2020 12:17 AM (3 years ago)
if the so-called loot na that indomie and rice, oga forget it.. no court in the land will hear that nonsense
Posted: at 29-10-2020 12:17 AM (3 years ago) | Grande Master