#LekkiMassacre: "There Is No Written Code That Stops The Military From Shooting" - Sani Usman

Date: 29-10-2020 10:28 pm (3 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 29-10-2020 10:28 PM (3 years ago)

Former spokesperson of the Nigerian Army, Brigadier General Sani Usman(rtd) has claimed that there is so written. Code saying the military shouldn’t intervene because the other person is holding the national flag.

Recall, some Nigerians on Twitter implored protesters to hold the national flag during protest, alleging that the military can’t shoot someone holding the national flag.

Usman who spoke on ARISE News on Wednesday, October 27th, stated that there is no written code which confirms that, adding that the military is allowed to intervene, especially when there is a threat to life.

In his words;

“Whenever the military are going out, there’s clearly spelled out guidelines, rules of engagement, code of conduct, who does what, when and how. Therefore, you cannot be oblivious of the fact that somebody holding Nigerian flag and he’s going to kill someone and you’ll fold your arms.

“People were saying there is a written code, infact they attribute it to a particular colonel whose son said that the father told him that they should do that and they shared it on Twitter.

What I’m trying to make you understand is that there is no such thing that you should be oblivious of the fact that somebody is threatening someone’s life and you are so sure that if you do not intervene, the person will be killed, and simply because the other person is holding a national flag, or singing national anthem, just look at it.”

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPvXwolVW_4" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yPvXwolVW_4</a>

Posted: at 29-10-2020 10:28 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 29-10-2020 11:52 PM (3 years ago)
no respect for anything.. even Nigeria flag na yeye .. na only money money una respect for that naija shame!!!
Posted: at 29-10-2020 11:52 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- Sameola1 at 30-10-2020 12:04 AM (3 years ago)
Is this a country? If the flag is useless, why are we still calling it Nigeria.
Posted: at 30-10-2020 12:04 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Boi2Man at 30-10-2020 02:10 AM (3 years ago)
What is this mumu saying sef? Just like Buhari they don’t address issues as related. Were peaceful protesters attempting to kill soldiers? Or anyone? Mehn all old analog fools need their children to talk some sense into their dead brain cells.
Posted: at 30-10-2020 02:10 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 30-10-2020 04:55 AM (3 years ago)
THUGS IN UNIFORM.. Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-10-2020 04:55 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 30-10-2020 09:18 AM (3 years ago)
lives means nothing to these fiful

Posted: at 30-10-2020 09:18 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ikpotokin at 30-10-2020 10:08 AM (3 years ago)
These are Muslim animals and Fools
Posted: at 30-10-2020 10:08 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Agolo1 at 30-10-2020 02:43 PM (3 years ago)
What a shame, na person papa b des abi?
Posted: at 30-10-2020 02:43 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie