WHY EUROPEANS REFUSED TO HELP DEVELOP AFRICA?

Date: 14-10-2010 3:33 pm (13 years ago) | Author: kingsley ukah
- at 14-10-2010 03:33 PM (13 years ago)
Why is it that the Europeans refused to help develop Africa, after they came to steal and kill in the name of God? Now that china from Asia of recent is contributing a lot to develop our continent with high level of trade with Africans in a big way. Now the EU(EUROPEAN UNION) want to come pretending to be friends of Blessed Africa. I watched an interview on CNN with an EU delegate who confessed and express their regret not to help develop Africa many years ago because of their racist act and selfish interest in African soil. Now they are planing to invest huge sum of money into Africa, are we to trust them again? These white people are criminals and deadly racist people, racism flows in their nerves like blood. We need your opinion please.

Posted: at 14-10-2010 03:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- handsomeemmy1 at 14-10-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
No.

Posted: at 14-10-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 14-10-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kingsgoodman on 14-10-2010 03:33 PM
Why is it that the Europeans refused to help develop Africa, after they came to steal and kill in the name of God? Now that china from Asia of recent is contributing a lot to develop our continent with high level of trade with Africans in a big way. Now the EU(EUROPEAN UNION) want to come pretending to be friends of Blessed Africa. I watched an interview on CNN with an EU delegate who confessed and express their regret not to help develop Africa many years ago because of their racist act and selfish interest in African soil. Now they are planing to invest huge sum of money into Africa, are we to trust them again? These white people are criminals and deadly racist people, racism flows in their nerves like blood. We need your opinion please.

what type of help do you mean, if I may ask?
Posted: at 14-10-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sixtyhoney at 14-10-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm no comment oooooooo
Posted: at 14-10-2010 05:22 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Commonsense at 14-10-2010 05:39 PM (13 years ago)
what kind of help do u want, how many times? all the money which they have being giving to your government where is it? money from WHO, UNICEF etc. plus all the NGOs and charity organizations. did the europeans tell your govt. to be corrupt?
Posted: at 14-10-2010 05:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Commonsense at 14-10-2010 05:43 PM (13 years ago)
recently they cancelled the debts of a lot of african countries, they refused to cancel nigeria's debt because the income nigeria generates from crude oil alone is enough to feed 10 african countries. do u want to swallow europeans or what?
Posted: at 14-10-2010 05:43 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 14-10-2010 08:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kingsgoodman on 14-10-2010 03:33 PM

I cant see racism dying out in this life time.

Posted: at 14-10-2010 08:39 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kehindeebe at 14-10-2010 09:27 PM (13 years ago)
How would you expect europeans nations to help develop  African countries Take Nigeria for example our past leaders stole billions of dollars out of Nigeria to keep in these European countries even to tiny countries like Jersey island Bermuda and the Americas how would you expect these people to develop Africa,True they may be Racist Our leaders are our greatest enenemies  Nigeria is talking of dividends of democracy ,where are the dividends,look at our upper house of senate and representatives look at the the way and manner they allocate large sums of monies to themselves The foreighn diplomats in our country are seing theses everyday and they brief their different home countries about the goings in Nigeria  and africa as a whole ,We need leaders who will serve to the benefit of their people who will make the people of their country their main focus Leaders who can not address common problems confronting their people like provision of water good power supply excellent health services ,they are not worth to be a leader ,European countries have suffered before they got to the stage they are now Africa should sit up as a continent and work to make the continent great
Posted: at 14-10-2010 09:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- buffalogrl at 17-10-2010 03:24 AM (13 years ago)
In my humble opinion, Europeans will not develop Africa unless there is profit for them.  They can care less about Africa or Africans.  They exploit the greed that corrupts the leaders.  The so called superpowers do not want Africans to improve their situations.  There is no profit for them if Africans control their own natural resources. 

Africa has a large quantity of natural resources including oil, diamonds, gold, iron, cobalt, uranium, copper, bauxite, silver, petroleum.    Five countries dominate Africa's upstream oil production. Together they account for 85% of the continent's oil production and are, in order of decreasing output, Nigeria, Libya, Algeria, Egypt and Angola. Other oil producing countries are Gabon, Congo, Cameroon, Tunisia, Equatorial Guinea, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Cote d'Ivoire. Exploration is taking place in a number of other countries that aim to increase their output or become first time producers. Included in this list are Chad, Sudan, Namibia, South Africa and Madagascar while Mozambique and Tanzania are potential gas producers.  African agricultures are western-oriented, focusing on cocoa, coffee, banana, orange, yams, pineapples, and many non-native fruits and vegtables.  Exotic woods in Africa have been exploited for centuries, especially Ebony.  China controls over 40% of the oil production in the Sudan.  Africa produces 46 per cent of the world's chromium, 48 per cent of its diamonds, 29 per cent of its gold and 48 per cent of its platinum.

Please forgive me for copying and pasting these facts but there are many articles published here in the U.S. about Africa being a "gold mine" ripe for investment.  Not one word about investing to improve Africa's situation, just article after article talking about how much money can be made. 

If Africa had full control of it's natural resources, it would be THE superpower and we would be asking Africa to forgive our debt to you!!

I know this post is way too long  but this is a subject that I am very passionate about.  Please forgive me.
Posted: at 17-10-2010 03:24 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Commonsense at 17-10-2010 08:45 PM (13 years ago)
@buffalogrl

You got it all wrong my sister, the whole natural resources in Nigeria are controlled by Nigeria. For example, crude oil (95% of Nigeria's income) - shell, texaco, mobil etc. are all foreign companies doing the business of oil exploration and end product sales, but the product itself is being sold and controlled by NNPC - Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation. The major problem we have in Nigeria is corruption, if corruption reduces by at least 50% i am sure Nigeria will begin to see better days ahead.
Posted: at 17-10-2010 08:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omoyewmen_lriah at 17-10-2010 11:34 PM (13 years ago)
did europeans produces money? they also work hard to keep their contry alive, if i may ask to all africans contry what are they doing with thier income? thife people   Wink  Angry
Posted: at 17-10-2010 11:34 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- buffalogrl at 18-10-2010 08:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Commonsense on 17-10-2010 08:45 PM
@buffalogrl

You got it all wrong my sister, the whole natural resources in Nigeria are controlled by Nigeria. For example, crude oil (95% of Nigeria's income) - shell, texaco, mobil etc. are all foreign companies doing the business of oil exploration and end product sales, but the product itself is being sold and controlled by NNPC - Nigeria National Petroleum Corporation. The major problem we have in Nigeria is corruption, if corruption reduces by at least 50% i am sure Nigeria will begin to see better days ahead.

@Commonsense

Thank you for that information, I am happy to learn all I can about Africa, West Africa especially.  I did not mean to imply that Nigeria's resources were controlled by outside countries. I only tried to give examples of countries that have been, or are in danger of being exploited as a reason why Europeans are not really interested in developing Africa.  Before our economy crashed, many investment magazines have published articles advising people to consider investing in Africa. Only in the black publications do they speak about investments that will help Africa. 
Posted: at 18-10-2010 08:56 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chudy1800 at 18-10-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
We Africans suppose to help ourselfs by reducing corruption,Good leadership nomatter where he or she comes from.
Posted: at 18-10-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingsgoodman at 18-10-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
@Bullfalogrl:Thanks a lot my pal, you know am not trying to be racist my belove wife is white, she also not in support of past europeans attitude on Africa. Those who mention about Nigeria mineral resources and how the forign companies like Shelletc are trying to help Nigerians, well said what u know, try to visit that oil producing state and the surrounding villages. All these companies u are talking about havent done to help these poor villagies, i gues that will be ur own county just like BP in America few months ago. There is no amount of cash they will give those people that will be enough, than to stop killing and polluting those areas they know what to do but they don't want to do it punto basta.
Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingsgoodman at 18-10-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago)
@Omoyewmen... I can't blame u calling Africans tif tif ppl. I know u are in support of those called world powers smuggling ammunitions to Africa in terms of business, i know u havent hear of Congo, Ruanda, Nigeria, sumalia etc. You are there laughing seeing them killing themselves with those weapons from the west thank u.
Posted: at 18-10-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingsgoodman at 18-10-2010 06:36 PM (13 years ago)
I believe that what china is today they didn't achieved it alone, i strongly believe is by the help of the A mericans and europeans. By establishing lots of companies that produce difďrent things thereby creating job opportunities. Thats what i mean by help not physical cash as many claimed. If this is done it will reduce immigration problem the EU is facing and stop the money they claim to be spending for charity. China is now 1st or 2nd world strongest economy and is contributing to develop other countries. I know all of this help is business(Nothing goes for Nothing). I prefer them to put aside racism, come openly to Africa, trust Africans then we do business, thats the kind of help we need from them. Is true there is corruption in Africa but remembeq corruption is every where. Ir only trust and love we need Africans are goodd people, they'll have a lot to contribute to help the world in future thanks.
Posted: at 18-10-2010 06:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- luqcyking at 28-07-2011 06:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: buffalogrl on 17-10-2010 03:24 AM
In my humble opinion, Europeans will not develop Africa unless there is profit for them.  They can care less about Africa or Africans.  They exploit the greed that corrupts the leaders.  The so called superpowers do not want Africans to improve their situations.  There is no profit for them if Africans control their own natural resources. 

Africa has a large quantity of natural resources including oil, diamonds, gold, iron, cobalt, uranium, copper, bauxite, silver, petroleum.    Five countries dominate Africa's upstream oil production. Together they account for 85% of the continent's oil production and are, in order of decreasing output, Nigeria, Libya, Algeria, Egypt and Angola. Other oil producing countries are Gabon, Congo, Cameroon, Tunisia, Equatorial Guinea, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Cote d'Ivoire. Exploration is taking place in a number of other countries that aim to increase their output or become first time producers. Included in this list are Chad, Sudan, Namibia, South Africa and Madagascar while Mozambique and Tanzania are potential gas producers.  African agricultures are western-oriented, focusing on cocoa, coffee, banana, orange, yams, pineapples, and many non-native fruits and vegtables.  Exotic woods in Africa have been exploited for centuries, especially Ebony.  China controls over 40% of the oil production in the Sudan.  Africa produces 46 per cent of the world's chromium, 48 per cent of its diamonds, 29 per cent of its gold and 48 per cent of its platinum.

Please forgive me for copying and pasting these facts but there are many articles published here in the U.S. about Africa being a "gold mine" ripe for investment.  Not one word about investing to improve Africa's situation, just article after article talking about how much money can be made. 

If Africa had full control of it's natural resources, it would be THE superpower and we would be asking Africa to forgive our debt to you!!

I know this post is way too long  but this is a subject that I am very passionate about.  Please forgive me.

WHY EUROPEANS REFUSED TO HELP DEVELOP AFRICA?
Posted: at 28-07-2011 06:25 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Funlucky77 at 14-03-2012 10:11 PM (12 years ago)
What is our learders doing to help the common man on the street? Libya under Gaddaffi was selling fuel 17 grush libya dinna, that is 17 naira Nigeria money. Today, libya is selling 15 grush thats #15. Who are we to blame now?The oyibo? Or our leaders? My fellow Nigerians, it is high time to get what belong to us from the Government! If me and you is not there, the Government is not there! That is flat!
Posted: at 14-03-2012 10:11 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie