VIDEO: Watch As Nigerians Storm The Street Campaigning For Donald Trump

Date: 03-11-2020 8:07 pm (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 3-11-2020 08:07 PM (3 years ago)

Hundreds of men and women marched, clad in T-shirts supporting U.S. President Donald Trump or pink fabric dresses bearing the image of Jesus, as they waved American flags, Republican presidential campaign signs, and even a few Nigerian flags.

Trump has disparaged African nations, calling them "shithole here countries" and saying Africans would never leave the United States if allowed in. This year, he added Nigeria and five other countries when he expanded visa curbs.

But millions in Africa’s most populous nation love the bombastic 45th U.S. president all the same.

“President Trump, may we shout for joy over your victory,” Rev. Daddy Hezekiah of the Living Christ Mission Inc., which organized the Oct. 25 rally, said in a video.

A Pew Research Center poll in January found that 58% of Nigerians had confidence in Trump, behind only Israel, the Philippines and Kenya. A 2020 Gallup poll showed 56% of Nigerians approved of U.S. leadership, versus 24% for Europeans.

In a posh Lagos eatery, a portrait of Trump in a gold-trimmed red agbada, a flowing robe worn by Yoruba men, hangs on the wall. The traditional clothing is a “mark of respect”, said artist Peter Udoakang.

“I made this painting to bring him closer to us,” said the 23-year-old, adding that Trump’s “radical” approach to governing appealed to Nigerians, who are used to hustling in a tough economy to survive.

On a busy Lagos road, driver Michael Onyeonoro said if Nigeria found a similar leader, the U.S. visa troubles might not matter.
“If we have a person like Trump...Nigeria will be a better place to stay,” Onyeonoro said. “There will be no need of going outside the country.”

Watch video:

Posted: at 3-11-2020 08:07 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mirolam at 3-11-2020 08:17 PM (3 years ago)
What a shame! You are campaigning for a con man. Come live here in America then you will regret speaking for him talk less of campaigning. Someone who thinks low of you and banned you from entering the U. S.
Posted: at 3-11-2020 08:17 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bebold at 3-11-2020 08:22 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: mirolam on  3-11-2020 08:17 PM
What a shame! You are campaigning for a con man. Come live here in America then you will regret speaking for him talk less of campaigning. Someone who thinks low of you and banned you from entering the U. S.

phyuk u and con mouth sick fool
Posted: at 3-11-2020 08:22 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 3-11-2020 09:30 PM (3 years ago)
You all are bunch of senseless fools, there is a great problem in ur own country and you fools are stampeding for Trump as if he cares..
Posted: at 3-11-2020 09:30 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMJazz at 3-11-2020 10:13 PM (3 years ago)
Lazy Nigerians smh
Posted: at 3-11-2020 10:13 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Noah147 at 3-11-2020 10:48 PM (3 years ago)
Nija peope how una dey ?lol
Posted: at 3-11-2020 10:48 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-11-2020 11:01 PM (3 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 3-11-2020 11:01 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- Boi2Man at 3-11-2020 11:23 PM (3 years ago)
Funny enough many of the participants don’t have idea of what they are doing. Trust me.
Posted: at 3-11-2020 11:23 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kima77same at 4-11-2020 12:11 AM (3 years ago)
CAN YOU SEE WHY THE WHITES WILL NOT STOP MOCKING NIGERIANS?
Posted: at 4-11-2020 12:11 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Knowman at 4-11-2020 04:22 AM (3 years ago)
When your votes don’t count lmao
Posted: at 4-11-2020 04:22 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- peter20101 at 4-11-2020 07:14 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: mirolam on  3-11-2020 08:17 PM
Bro I don’t mean to be rude
That you don’t like him doesn’t mean others don’t
We all have our personal views and opinions about others
Trump is my man and I believe he will win and be there for many years regardless your Negative opinion of him
God bless America and God bless Donald Trump
Let love leads
Posted: at 4-11-2020 07:14 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie

1. Nigeria Lady Shares Man’s Hilarious Reaction After Turning Down His S3xual Advances

2. This is Unacceptable - Comedian Seyilaw Calls Out President Tinubu Over New CBN Policy

3. UPDATE! Ekiti Varsity Students Caught on Camera Bullying Classmate Have Been Expelled

4. VIDEO: Man Shares The Disgusting State of a Hostel Room in University of Nigeria Nsukka

5. I Was Ripped After Ordering Azul And Empty Bottle Was Delivered In Kenya - Portable Laments

6. NFF Opens Up On Why Finidi Got Super Eagles Job

7. Real Madrid v Bayern Munich: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe