"N1.3bn Approved For Villa Clinic Too Small" – Perm Sec Says

Date: 06-11-2020 8:24 am (3 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 6-11-2020 08:24 AM (3 years ago)

The Permanent Secretary of the State House, Tijani Umar, has said the N1.3bn approved for Villa clinic was too small.

He spoke in an interview with journalists on Thursday after defending 2012 budget estimate before the Senate Committee on Federal Character and Intergovernmental Affairs State.

The Permanent Secretary who promised to put necessary arrangements in place to meet the medical needs of the President and other top officials once the budget was approved said, “The N1.3bn is absolutely inadequate when you juxtapose the amount proposed, the labour, and the status of the principals that the project is going to serve.

When compared with worldwide standards, you’ll see that it is not anything near what we need.

“It (the clinic), is considered a legacy project for us because we want to leave something down.

“We have realigned some many things and one of the fundamental challenges we have dealt with is the sustainable supply of drugs and consumables.”

Posted: at 6-11-2020 08:24 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- dopygenius at 6-11-2020 10:17 AM (3 years ago)
No why don't you go borrow more money from china to complete the project,Born Bastard fools....1.3billion not even million
Let's assuming you steal 1 billion out from the money the money will still be enough to build the tower of Babel you are talking about,as if those you are building it for will make use of it,small headache Dem don fly abroad for check up,no no no the kind of thunder that will fire you eh it will be so disastrous that will it consume all ur generations....
Posted: at 6-11-2020 10:17 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trulyval at 6-11-2020 10:26 AM (3 years ago)
Rogues, wicked inhuman lots. Always thinking only of yourselves and your thieving pockets and never of the masses u offered to lead.
Posted: at 6-11-2020 10:26 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- nikiniki at 6-11-2020 07:23 PM (3 years ago)
But the President and his family goes abroad for medical assistance. So who is the clinic meant for and why should we have a perm sec for something that mundane?
Posted: at 6-11-2020 07:23 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 11-11-2020 09:23 AM (3 years ago)
na wa oooo

Posted: at 11-11-2020 09:23 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero