UPDATE: China Govt Suspends Nigerians & Others From Entering The Country Over COVID 19 Pandemic

Date: 06-11-2020 4:01 pm (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 6-11-2020 04:01 PM (3 years ago)

The Chinese authorities have temporarily suspended entry into China by Nigerians and other nationals in Nigeria holding valid Chinese visas or residence permits due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

According to a Punch report, the United Kingdom, Belgium, Luxembourg, Philippines and a few others were also affected by the policy.

Announcing this in a public notice on Thursday, the Embassy of China and Consulate in Nigeria also said it will no longer issue certified health declaration form for non-Chinese nationals in the country.

It, however, said holders of diplomatic passports, courtesy or C visas would not be affected by the regulation.

The statement was titled, ‘Notice of temporary suspension of entry into China by non-Chinese nationals in Nigeria holding valid Chinese visas or residence permits.’

It read,
“Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, China has decided to temporarily suspend entry into China by non-Chinese nationals in Nigeria holding visas or residence permits still valid at the time of this announcement.

“The Chinese Embassy and Consulate in Nigeria will no longer issue a certified health declaration form for the above-mentioned personnel. Entry by holders of diplomatic service, courtesy or C visas will not be affected.

“Foreign nationals visiting China for emergency needs may apply for visas at the Chinese Embassy or Consulate. Entry by non-Chinese nationals in Nigeria with visas issued after November 3, 2020, will not be affected.”

The embassy explained that the suspension was a temporary response necessitated by the current situation of COVID-19.

Posted: at 6-11-2020 04:01 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 6-11-2020 04:21 PM (3 years ago)
The china those useless polithiefcians do call to come and change the fingerprint of Aso Villa Presidential room office is now the China that has betrayed them in everything,very soon you will still see them running like fowl wey dey pursue corn to China to borrow money.... America has banned them,Dubai has banned them,china now has banned them,Ghana of yesterday has disdain them,south Africa hates them,and other countries,Shame on Nigeria,on Nigeria polithiefcians.....Old fools
Posted: at 6-11-2020 04:21 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 6-11-2020 05:04 PM (3 years ago)
YOU SUSPEND OTHER NATIONALITIES FROM ENTERING YOUR COUNTRY, ACCUSING THEM OF THE SAME COVID-19 THAT ORIGINALLY ERUPTED FROM YOUR COUNTRY. FUNNY PEOPLE.
Posted: at 6-11-2020 05:04 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 6-11-2020 07:50 PM (3 years ago)
They are the new colonial masters. Chinese of all people? Nah wah.
Posted: at 6-11-2020 07:50 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spiritualdoctor100 at 7-11-2020 01:10 AM (3 years ago)
PRAYER OF THE DAY...TO CLAIM THIS PRAYER COMMENT AMEN

:Today you shall excel
:Today favour shall be your potion
:Today you shall prosper
Today you shall be great
:Today you shall be bless above others
:Today prosperity will be yours
:Today you shall not die but lives

IF YOU NEED OUR HELP CONCERN YOUR LIFE SPIRITUALLY. CALL CHIEF AWOGBEMI NATIVE DOCTOR AND WHATSAPP  (+2349131066728 )
Posted: at 7-11-2020 01:10 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- adeolu41 at 10-11-2020 10:29 AM (3 years ago)
Good for  them, No coronavirus is NOT in Nigeria Covid can not survive heat. Thieves!!  Not it costing you
Posted: at 10-11-2020 10:29 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie

1. Baba Ijesha: Court Of Appeal To Review Rape Conviction Of Nollywood Star, Olanrewaju James

2. JUST IN: Former Aviation Minister, Hadi Sirika Arrested by EFCC Over The Nigeria Air Fraud

3. You Bit The Fingers That Fed You - Actress Hilda Dokubo Shades Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo

4. Ex Kogi Gov,Yahaya Bello Demanded EFCC To Interrogate Him In His Village – EFCC Boss, Olukoyede

5. Eniola Badmus Sparks Mixed Reactions as She Shows Off The Interior of Her House (VID)

6. UNN Suspends Sex-For-Grade Lecturer In Viral Video

7. ‘There’d Have Been Casualties’ – EFCC Boss Reveals Why Yahaya Bello's Arrest Failed

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office