Woman Who Was Stranded With Her Kids In The Middle Of The Night In Lagos, Rescued By Police

Date: 06-11-2020 8:30 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 6-11-2020 08:30 PM (3 years ago)

Police officers in Lagos helped a woman who was stranded with her kids in the middle of the night.
According to tweets from the state’s police Twitter handle, they met her stranded with her kids in her SUV with her battery dead, and they helped and followed her to be sure things went well.

“At about 01:15am today our officers on patrol around Funso Williams Avenue met a stranded lady with her kids in her suv. Her battery went flat. They helped jump-start the vehicle and she left the scene…

They followed her to be sure everything was well. Unfortunately, the vehicle stopped again. This time, it ran out of petrol. They assisted her with some petrol and then escorted her to the filling station in Maryland to get more…

…When asked where she was actually headed she told them Mile 12. Knowing how unsafe it was, they escorted her to a safe spot before carrying on with their patrol for the night. #TheGoodGuys”

Posted: at 6-11-2020 08:30 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 6-11-2020 08:37 PM (3 years ago)
Is this an advert abi na wetin?,is that not what you guys are paid to do?

Posted: at 6-11-2020 08:37 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 6-11-2020 11:26 PM (3 years ago)
I wonder, clap for them for doing what we expect them to do. Moreover, I thought they should dig more about the woman. I hope she's not feeing from a crime!
Posted: at 6-11-2020 11:26 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 6-11-2020 11:41 PM (3 years ago)
No way!! police doing good mmmmmm
Posted: at 6-11-2020 11:41 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master