EXPOSED: How Bukola Saraki's Aide, Abdul Adama Receives Over N100m Monthly For Security

Date: 12-11-2020 7:19 pm (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 12-11-2020 07:19 PM (3 years ago)

It was reported that Bukola Saraki's aide received millions for for security and contingency.

Isiaka Kareem, a witness of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) and a former controller of finance and account (CFA) at the Kwara state government house, has denied making payments to the bank accounts of Bukola Saraki, former president of the senate.

Kareem told the Lagos federal high court on Wednesday that the N100 million received by Abdul Adama, an aide to Saraki, was provided for in Kwara’s budget as “security and contingency”.

The former CFA had earlier told the court that the former governor received about N100 million monthly.

The EFCC is seeking a permanent forfeiture of two houses in Lagos belonging to the former senate president — the property is located at 17A, McDonald Road, Ikoyi.

In June, the court declined an application seeking the final forfeiture of the property and asked the anti-graft agency to bring more evidence to back its claim that the houses were purchased through proceeds of corruption.

While appearing before Mohammed Liman, the judge, on Wednesday, the former CFA said he does not have any personal relationship with Saraki or know anything about the property and how they were acquired.

“Every month, when monthly allocations were disbursed, Adama would come to collect funds designated as security and contingency,” the witness said.

“In my office, we designated a form for everyone that came to collect funds and Adama signed the form every month for the funds he collected from my office.

“The allocation to government house was not static; it was less than N100 million when we started and it kept increasing over time. That was why I said it was not N100 million every month.”

The matter was adjourned till November 25.

Posted: at 12-11-2020 07:19 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 12-11-2020 09:37 PM (3 years ago)
E no go better for una for this country oh...E no go ever better for una,100 million naira for just security aide,when boys dey street dey huslte for just what to eat in a day.....Iffa vex comot naw una go send una Police to detain me...What a die hard country with born Bastard Leaders Angry
Posted: at 12-11-2020 09:37 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 13-11-2020 01:03 AM (3 years ago)
Politicians have finished that country. The fed will raise prices for everything from tax to fuel to electricity, only for these baboons to gather and share the money. What sort of country is Nigeria, oh God!
Posted: at 13-11-2020 01:03 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 13-11-2020 05:04 AM (3 years ago)
A state as poor and backward as kwara giving 100million naira to an individual monthly...this is a state that can't even pay workers' salaries. May God have mercy on us.
Posted: at 13-11-2020 05:04 AM (3 years ago) | Hero

1. Time To Tell The World - Primeboy Files Petition Against Mohbad's Widow, Wunmi Over Allegations

2. American Rapper, 50 Cent Faces Rap3 Accusations By Ex-girlfriend, Daphne Joy

3. Peter Obi Meets Labour Party's Edo State Governorship Candidate, Olumide Akpata (Photos)

4. VIDEO: AY Makun Shares Video Of Renovated Mansion Months After Fire Accident

5. "I’ve Not Touched My N120M" - Ilebaye Odiniya Debunks Financial Struggles Rumors On Snapchat

6. Gospel Artist, Chinyere Udoma Mourns Loss as Fire Destroys Lagos Music Studio (Video)

7. After Spending Two Years In Prison, Court Acquits 23-year-old Accused Of R*ping Girlfriend

8. “You No Go Pay”: Drama As Old Video Of Basketmouth Begging Wizkid For Free Promo Surfaces Onlin

9. Former BBNaija Contestant, Deji Morafa Attains Pharmaceutical License In The U.S.

10. Pregnant Woman, Mmesoma Odili Loses Baby During Detention Over Land Dispute In Anambra

11. Kano Police Apprehend 22 Suspected Hoodlums, Declare 30 Others Wanted (Photos)

12. 'You’re The Prettiest Woman In The World' - BBNaija's Angel Celebrates Mom On Her Birthday

13. Oxlade Raises Concerns About Treatment In Nigerian Music Industry

14. 'It Was All A Stunt' -Eniola Ajao Pleads Again, Begs Nigerians To Watch Her N200m Movie

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

7. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

8. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

9. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)

10. VID: 44yr Old Senegalese President-Elect Melts Hearts As He Flaunts His 2wives