Latest Fashion Trends In 2020

Date: 12-11-2020 7:46 pm (3 years ago) | Author: king kentus
- at 12-11-2020 07:46 PM (3 years ago)
IT’S TRENDING IN 2020
Fashion is personal. Fashion is expressive. Your fashion could become your identity.
Sizzling this season are 10 coolest fashion trends for you. We bring to you the latest Spring/Summer collection trends that you could be following soon too.

1.      Wear your shoes over your pants

It is a trend of strapping your heels up, over your cigarette pants, jeans or slacks around the ankle. Whether you are on your way to work or a casual brunch, you could be rocking this style. It is refreshing and classic. Pair it up with an off shoulder blouse, jacket or coat.

2.      Oversized Victorian Sleeves

Inspired from the 19th century, these oversized sleeves give an illusion of slimmer waist. Adding into your feminine size. You could choose softer colors or just go gothic! It is a style that keeps coming back.

3.      Girly  Dress along with Chunky Boots

This is a 90’s authentic. Grunge has always been in the spotlight. A maxi dress with a slight clinginess hints femininity. Add chunky boots to it. And now you are ready for anything!

4.      Maxi Faux Leather Coat

In a temperature drop keep yourself warm and comfy in a Maxi Faux Leather Coat. If your taste revolves around sleek and grunge fashion these long line pieces are best for you. This another 90’s look brought back.

5.      Pastel bucket hats

It is a stylish way to block the sun. it can be worn in any season of the year. It is cute and trendy. It is very versatile and can be worn with anything. Soft shades are best chosen for this style.

6.      Faux Leather Jumpsuits and Boilers

It is the season to rock a pair of leather jumpsuits. They are versatile and can be worn at any event. They are sassy and super cute. They are a complete set in itself. You can complete the look by adding a belt bag or some stunning boots.

7.      Printed tops and matching stockings

No matter your style, you can absolutely rock this style anytime anywhere. Go for cool patterns in full confidence. Seems unique and different from the crowd by adding onto uncommon patterns. It is one of the coolest ways to leave a mark on people’s minds regarding your outfit.

8.      Square toed heels

Twisting the traditional heels in a new way are square toed heels. It lengthens your legs and adds a special touch making you seem unique. It is a new and fresh way to complete your outfit. It is super funky and anywhere to wear.

9.      Bucket Bags

In the new and in the trend are these super cute bags. They are roomy. The concept was brought to light in 1932 by Louis Vuitton. It was originally constructed to keep champagne well and now has turned into a fashion statement. It is very practical and completes a look very well.

10.   Oversized Gold chain Necklaces

This is one style that is never out of fashion. You can rock this style by adding in more chains or just wearing it alone. It enhances the whole theme of your outfit. It can add more chunky jewelry or add some thinner jewel chains to it and complete your look.

WHAT VOGUE HAS TO SAY about fashion trends 2020.

The skirt Suit.

Breaking age old masculinity concepts of pant suits, Vogue brings to you Skirt suits which are elegant and more feminine. They have a clever seriousness about themselves.

The Way must be ‘to Separate’

Bringing in rather not an odd but a very fun concept is the rule of Separates. It means to pair clothing of separate styles up into a single combination. It is the most exciting fashion trend in 2020. The happiness of styling comes from mixing it all up.

Slinky Fully Covered long dresses

On the ramp there have been lacy little things trend for a long time. Which has been replaced by a long fully covered and without any accessories dress. It is combating and bold. Enigmatic at the same time. The attention is drawn towards the wearer solely.

WHY SHOULD I STYLE?

Keeping it short we move onto the segment as to why personal style is important. What does it do? Isn’t being covered and hygienic just enough? Why take that extra mile?

Styling gives a person depth. An expression of his own thoughts in a creative way. Styling has an aesthetic appeal. It is beyond putting clothes on to our bodies.

Style or the way we dress has a direct connection also to how we perceive our surroundings. Our clothes talk for who we are before we use words to explain.

Here are some reasons why I would always encourage one to style.

1.      Styling is being bold and confident.

Being self-aware and not caring about who thinks what about you is one of the major things that styling highlights. It is never easy to put yourself out there amongst the public where you are easily subjected to judgments.

When you dress better you feel better. It has been proven psychologically that people who believe they are more appropriately dressed for a job perform better at it.

2.      For therapeutic Reasons

Well it has been proven that shopping is actually therapeutic. So is styling. Since styling can make you feel fully filled with yourself.  It makes you feel more confident around people too.

Clothing helps you relax. The reasons could be because while styling you are “in the flow” you pick what you want. It defines you. Upholds your identity.

3.      Styling with your culture

Styling can help uphold your culture. You can create fusions of mixed dressing of two cultures. It is an important segment. It helps people in your surroundings to learn more about you and where you come from.

People are visual readers. They have a tendency to make opinions about you before they even speak to you. Thus styling yourself right gives them an insight about you.

In conclusion, fashion has seemed to suffer from frivolous thoughts that it is something that must be chased. It is more of a personal thing. It is a proper form of art. And like any other form Fashion has its own positive radiance  and mustn’t be looked down upon.

Posted: at 12-11-2020 07:46 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- Richstewer at 1-06-2021 07:24 PM (2 years ago)
Nice guide!
Posted: at 1-06-2021 07:24 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- Evanbailyen at 1-06-2021 07:28 PM (2 years ago)
Many useful things in this article. Trends are changing every year, and I really like to look fashionable. If you have good taste and know-how to choose the right outfit, it will be easier to achieve any goals. People loved when they were seeing a beautiful girl dressed well. I also like people who can take care of themselves, which means that they may have a good potential for a specific job. Recently, I opened https://rechyt.com/ for myself. It is a very cool shop specialized in trendy clothes. So now, I don't need to follow any blogger to see what is trendy now. I can choose an outfit from this shop and people will love the way I look.
Posted: at 1-06-2021 07:28 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- IsaiFay at 20-08-2022 12:25 PM (1 year ago)
Fashion has always been something that has been changing and evolving. The latest fashion trends are the ones that are being followed by the people, especially the kids. They are always looking for something new and different to wear. This can be seen everywhere on billboards, television shows and movies. The crop top has been around for a while now but it is still one of the most popular pieces in the latest fashion trends. You can download fashion templates through this https://masterbundles.com/best-fashion-powerpoint-templates/ source. It is very easy to wear even if you have no previous experience with crop tops because all you need to do is pull them up, exposing your stomach or chest area! This is especially great if you want to show off your abs or biceps because they will be visible through the shirt!
Posted: at 20-08-2022 12:25 PM (1 year ago) | Newbie

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

6. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu