British Parliament Set Date To Discuss Sanctions To Be Imposed On Buhari For #EndSARS Protest

Date: 19-11-2020 12:44 am (3 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 19-11-2020 12:44 AM (3 years ago)

Members of the UK Parliament have scheduled November 23 to debate sanctions against the Buhari administration over its handling of the historic EndSARS protests last month.

The parliamentarians will consider a petition from hundreds of thousands of Nigerians that asked them to look into the killings and gross violations of human rights abuses by security forces and other officials. The petitions were filed online last month.

Mr. Buhari has yet to hold any of his military or political appointees to account since the killing of protesters by Nigerian soldiers on October 20. Instead the Nigerian leader has been defiant, saying he would never tolerate any protests of #EndSARS magnitude again.

The administration has also targeted hundreds of citizens who took part in the protests for arrest, intimidation and travel restrictions. Both the military and civilian authorities have maintained no wrongdoing in the attacks.

It was unclear whether the British lawmakers would recommend sanctions after debating the petitions, or if the government would implement them considering Nigeria’s long-standing ties with the UK.

Posted: at 19-11-2020 12:44 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ikpotokin at 19-11-2020 01:19 AM (3 years ago)
buhari is an evil muslim
Posted: at 19-11-2020 01:19 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sameola1 at 19-11-2020 03:13 AM (3 years ago)
Let them sanction individuals and not Nigeria because it's the poor masses that will suffer it
Posted: at 19-11-2020 03:13 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nathaurus at 19-11-2020 04:39 AM (3 years ago)
...and U all believe the brits???
Posted: at 19-11-2020 04:39 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- Haso112 at 19-11-2020 05:06 AM (3 years ago)
I AM JUST JEJELY WAITING FOR BIDEN'S INAUGURATION,  THIS BRITISH PEOPLE MATTER NA ONE CHANCE....!
Posted: at 19-11-2020 05:06 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 19-11-2020 07:29 AM (3 years ago)
"Yeye dey smell'. Why not look in the direction of the USA, where a criminal in the Oval Office is making a mockery of Democracy in the mist powerful Country on the Planet.
Posted: at 19-11-2020 07:29 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kellysan at 19-11-2020 11:48 AM (3 years ago)
you head no correct. He is the best president ever we all know you’ve been brain washed by the media. Remember al gore and bush, al gore never conceded until mid December so he has every right.
You’re a free man but still controlled and shackled .
You need to start doing more research go on YouTube look for black trump supporters and listen to them. 74 million voted for trump. More black voted for trump in 2020 more than 2016 . They’ve all woken up to understand what the LEFT is all about.
Posted: at 19-11-2020 11:48 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- DMJazz at 19-11-2020 02:58 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Kellysan on 19-11-2020 11:48 AM
you head no correct. He is the best president ever we all know you’ve been brain washed by the media. Remember al gore and bush, al gore never conceded until mid December so he has every right.
You’re a free man but still controlled and shackled .
You need to start doing more research go on YouTube look for black trump supporters and listen to them. 74 million voted for trump. More black voted for trump in 2020 more than 2016 . They’ve all woken up to understand what the LEFT is all about.
Brainless idiot
Posted: at 19-11-2020 02:58 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming