"Nigerian Roads Are Of Global Standard" - Fashola Says

Date: 24-11-2020 11:35 pm (3 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 24-11-2020 11:35 PM (3 years ago)

Mr Babatunde Fashola, Minister of Works and Housing, says road construction in the country is carried out based on universal global standard.

Fashola said this while speaking on Tuesday in Abuja on the achievements of President Muhammadu Buhari administration in the transport sector.

“I think we don’t have our standards, roads are constructed to a universal global standard and those standards are not made by Nigeria, they are uniform standards.

“You can have a minimum and a maximum, in many cases we have reached some maximum because of the quality of finishing they have applied,’’ he said.

The minister said that the ministry uses polymer modified bitumen on the Lagos-Ibadan and Enugu-Port Harcourt roads, instead of the 60/70 bitumen because it is stronger and ensures high standard.

Posted: at 24-11-2020 11:35 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- nikiniki at 25-11-2020 12:00 AM (3 years ago)
Eni eleni, continue to feed Nigerians with rubbish.
Posted: at 25-11-2020 12:00 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KDoinspire at 25-11-2020 12:12 AM (3 years ago)
Thunder will fire you and your immediate generation. Idiot. Shameless fool
Posted: at 25-11-2020 12:12 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 25-11-2020 12:53 AM (3 years ago)
SMH....  GLOBAL STANDARDS FOR PEOPLE WEY NEVER COMOT FOR NAIJA BEFORE..... IRANU..
Posted: at 25-11-2020 12:53 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-11-2020 02:04 AM (3 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 25-11-2020 02:04 AM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- Sameola1 at 25-11-2020 03:11 AM (3 years ago)
Wiyiwiyiwiyiwiyiwiyi
Posted: at 25-11-2020 03:11 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 25-11-2020 05:26 AM (3 years ago)
EWU..... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-11-2020 05:26 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- krispidey at 25-11-2020 06:02 AM (3 years ago)
this man should be specify with his facts. he should say the road leading to his estates are of global standards and not 9ja roads
Posted: at 25-11-2020 06:02 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- DrSoba at 25-11-2020 06:09 AM (3 years ago)
Which road? How can what you don't have be of Global standard. I don't understand if this lies are for nigerians or for those that had never visited Nigeria.
Posted: at 25-11-2020 06:09 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 25-11-2020 06:21 AM (3 years ago)
Keep deceiving yourselves...all of u..no b only global standard..
Posted: at 25-11-2020 06:21 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- maxzy277 at 25-11-2020 06:53 AM (3 years ago)
This Camera recovery man at it again Grin
Posted: at 25-11-2020 06:53 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac