JUSTICE DENIED! Lady, Queen Nwazuo Who Was Killed by Soldiers in Rivers to Be Buried

Date: 01-12-2020 11:31 am (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 1-12-2020 11:31 AM (3 years ago)

Miss Queen Nwazuo, the lady shot dead in Oyigbo in Rivers State during a military operation would be buried this weekend in Asa, her hometown, in Abia state.

The lady died during the military response after soldiers were killed by members of Indigenous Peoples of Biafra, IPOB.

Nwazuo, who was scheduled to get married to Monday Bakor sometimes in February 2021 died almost 24 hours after she was shot.

She could not get medical help because of the 24-hour curfew imposed on the area during the military operation.

Despite the denial of the military, Bakor had insisted that the bullet which killed his would-be-wife wife was fired by soldiers deployed to fish out suspected members of  IPOB in Oyigbo.

Attempt by her family to seek justice and  compensation at the Rivers State Judicial Commission of Inquiry addressing acts of violence and Violation of Fundamental Rights of citizens by the Police was dismissed on Friday November 27.

The panel had argued that it was constrained by its mandate to entertain only matters related to police brutality and not those involving the military.

Bullet that killed Nwazuo allegedly pierced through the door to hit her after it was allegedly fired by a yet to be identified soldier

However reacting to the use of the terms “allegedly” and “stray bullet” in the media in reference to the killing of his fiancée,  Bakor on Monday angrily said:

“Don’t use the word ‘”alleged”, She was killed right inside the shop,

“Don’t use the word “stray bullet”, It was a deliberate act, a gunshot directly at the shop is not a stray bullet.”

In a heartrending Facebook post on his timeline in remembrance of his fiancee’s last birthday celebration, Bakor wrote:  “This is when we all came together to celebrate your birthday, I never knew an unprecedented session like this would come where I’ll be wearing one boxer and shirt for a month plus now for something I didn’t bargain for, I haven’t slept a night without taking sleeping pills.

“I never knew that an untrained, unprofessional cop would cut short your life for absolutely nothing, I hereby call on his Excellency Governor Nyesom Wike, the governor of Rivers State and all meaning Nigerians that value life to lend their voice to this this evil done to my fiancée, it might be anyone tomorrow.

“What’s her offence to deserve this kind of treatment? Why would she die for nothing?”

Posted: at 1-12-2020 11:31 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- easytracks at 1-12-2020 12:35 PM (3 years ago)
rip

pls lets help you track that lost phone or that stollen phone.
lets help you monitor that spouse,s phone
we accept pay after service
Posted: at 1-12-2020 12:35 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 1-12-2020 03:44 PM (3 years ago)
na wa o oooo
Posted: at 1-12-2020 03:44 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

8. BBNaija's Angel Slams Trolls Following Speculation Of A Breakup With Soma

9. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

10. 'This Entertainment Industry Is So Dark Cos People In It Are So Envious, Evil' - Actress Uche

11. I’ll Not Leave My Husband For Having Child Outside Our Marriage Says Blessing CEO

12. Singer Spyro Sends Strong Message To Men About Beautiful Women

13. "I’m Afrobeats Leader Worldwide" – Davido Brags

14. Fear, Tension As Bandits Kidnap 87, Loot Shops In Fresh Kaduna Attack

15. VIDEO: My Child Trying To Mess Up My Career - Mimi Orjiekwe Embarrassed As Daughter Exposes Her

16. Man Who Renounced Nigerian Citizenship Says He Has No Regrets

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo