Three Suspected IPOB Members Who Allegedly Bomb Gov Wike Father’s Church, Give Reasons

Date: 04-12-2020 7:24 am (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 4-12-2020 07:24 AM (3 years ago)

The three suspected bombers who allegedly detonated a dynamite at the church attended by Elder Wike, father of Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike at Azikiwe Street in Diobu, Port Harcourt have confessed that they carried out the actions to gain prominence within the ranks of the proscribed Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB.

Progress Onwudinjo, Apuro Victor and John Okorie who made the confession while being paraded at the command headquarters on Moscow road said their leaders promised to give them juicy positions when Biafra is restored if they succeed in carrying out the action.

The three suspects who expressed regret at their action pleaded for mercy, saying that they were misled into carrying out the act.

“We got there in the night and we detonated the explosives. This is the first assignment I am carrying out since I joined IPOB. I have not killed before. I was told that if I did not join the operation that I would not get anything when we get Biafra,” one of the suspects, Onwudinjo told newsmen.

Another suspect, Victor confessed that, “The whole thing was programmed. We were sent by one Chinedu. I don’t know where he came from. I am a member of IPOB but we were not programmed to kill anybody but to throw dynamite. Please, forgive me.”

Earlier, Rivers State Commissioner of Police, Joseph Mukan while parading the suspects said preliminary investigation reveals that members of IPOB who are deployed in zones are all over the state on different mission.

CP Mukan said while three suspects who were apprehended with the assistance of local Vigilante will soon be arraigned in court, efforts were on to arrest the other suspects who fled after the act.

According to the CP, “They claimed that they were six in number. They made confession that they were members of IPOB and that they were zoned to different parts of the state. Whenever they have an operation, they mobilise them neighbouring states to come and cause problem in Rivers State.

“They will soon be charged to court, while we are trailing their sponsors. IPOB assured them that if Biafra is achieved, they will be policy makers in the government.”

Posted: at 4-12-2020 07:24 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 4-12-2020 08:10 AM (3 years ago)
Eh he, what did you 'pipu' did to these innocent men's head? Unah don break'am?
Posted: at 4-12-2020 08:10 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rainbowlove at 4-12-2020 09:03 AM (3 years ago)
Forged information....IBOP don wise jor.
Posted: at 4-12-2020 09:03 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- onedoor1010 at 4-12-2020 09:45 AM (3 years ago)
Political and cover up story by Governor Hiltler Wike .
Posted: at 4-12-2020 09:45 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- garangs at 4-12-2020 11:01 AM (3 years ago)
USELESS WIKE AND HIS PROPAGANDA, NA THUNDER GO FIRE U WIKE
Posted: at 4-12-2020 11:01 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 4-12-2020 01:34 PM (3 years ago)
BULL CRAP......!
Posted: at 4-12-2020 01:34 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 4-12-2020 01:53 PM (3 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 4-12-2020 01:53 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- ebuatuegwu at 4-12-2020 02:38 PM (3 years ago)
Fake news all made up stories
Posted: at 4-12-2020 02:38 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- KazirLucidity at 5-04-2022 02:03 PM (2 years ago)
Now you'll also see reasons why you guys have to sleep in cell for life.
Enjoy a prison filled life Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 5-04-2022 02:03 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Paulevery at 6-04-2022 12:27 PM (2 years ago)
Jail them
Period
Posted: at 6-04-2022 12:27 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

7. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

8. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria