You Are Heartless! Garba Shehu Slams Those Who Say Kankara Kidnap Was Staged

Date: 22-12-2020 1:46 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 22-12-2020 01:46 PM (3 years ago)

Garba Shehu, media aide to President Muhammadu Buhari, has reacted to claims that the kidnap and release of Government Science School students in Kankara, Katsina State was staged.

Speaking on Tuesday in an interview on Channels Television, Shehu said only a heartless person will stage the kidnap of innocent children.

He added that from the accounts of the released boys, they were subjected to inhumane treatment while in the bush and no one should say such an incident was staged.

“It is just being ridiculous. How can anybody do this? Then people must be heartless if they should do this and subject these young people to that.

“You heard the accounts. These young people were kept in the forest. They were fed once on raw potatoes and drips of water for seven days.

“See the suffering they were subject to. I don’t think any decent human being will subject innocent young people to this kind of thing. Nobody should say this please,”
he said.

He also debunked claims that ransom was paid to secure the release of the schoolboy revealing that they were released based on the joint effort of Katsina and the Zamfara State government who used repentant bandits.

All of the leading actors involved in the release of the children said no ransom was paid. They used repentant bandits to gain access to the bandits in the forest and they had the children released.

“So, to the best of our knowledge, no ransom was paid.”

Posted: at 22-12-2020 01:46 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 22-12-2020 01:51 PM (3 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 22-12-2020 01:51 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- rainbowlove at 22-12-2020 02:06 PM (3 years ago)
So?
Posted: at 22-12-2020 02:06 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- christiano10 at 22-12-2020 03:44 PM (3 years ago)
You people are heartless, that why you used this innocent kids to stage this fake kidnap for your selfish interests.
Posted: at 22-12-2020 03:44 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Henrybobo at 22-12-2020 09:34 PM (3 years ago)
oga it was 100 percent staged
Posted: at 22-12-2020 09:34 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larrymakun1 at 23-12-2020 03:10 AM (3 years ago)
Bale of wears for sale, Children bales,Adult bales available,shoes also available and lots more. Call or Whatsapp 09030388776
Posted: at 23-12-2020 03:10 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- monsuratabike at 23-12-2020 06:46 AM (3 years ago)
BUA CEMENT PLC FOR SALE, 30% off every bags purchased. ₦1,500 per Bag. Delivery per bag is ₦300. Total per bag is ₦1,800 per bag of cement. Contact our Sales and Marketing Department @ BUA Cement Plant......
Telephone: 09132080916.
Posted: at 23-12-2020 06:46 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie

1. FRESH; FBI Burst 7 Nigerian Pickers In U.S For Laundering $8m Yahoo Boys Proceed In Lagos

2. Wizkid, Davido Beef: Singer, Timaya Warns Aide For Unauthorized Post

3. 50Yr Old Woman, Alimot Confesses How A Nigerian Pastor Paid Her N7k To Stage Fake Miracle

4. Drama As Senators Fight Dirt Over Sitting Arrangement At Renovated Chamber

5. House Of Reps Request Suspension Of New Electricity Tariff Implementation

6. You Make Me So Happy And I'm Grateful To God For You - Tuface Celebrates Son's Birthday

7. Jnr Pope: Remains Of Sound Engineer, Exhumed To Be Transported Home For Befitting Burial

8. Group Calls Out Osun Govt To Close Schools Until Fuel Scarcity Is Resolved

9. EFCC To Arraign Emefiele On 3 Fresh Amended Charges, Court Adjourns To May 15

10. Fuel Scarcity: Marketers Threaten To Withdraw Services Over N200bn Debt

11. How Suspected Herdsmen Machete Ex-PDP Ward Chairman, Francis Amamosa To Death In Delta

12. Fake News: Presidency Deletes Post On $600m Investment By Danish Secured For Nigerian Ports

13. 13 Suspected Oil Thieves Arrested By EFCC In Lagos

14. UPDATE: Nigerian Passport Ranks World’s 10th Worst Travel Document

15. Kaduna Man, Aminu Garba Arrested For Abducting Girl, Hiding Her Inside Fridge

16. Tragedy Struck Ogun Community As Two Persons Commit Suicide

17. Ex-Kwara Finance Commissioner Ademola Banu Docked For N1.22bn Fraud

18. Two AAU Students Shot Dead During Cult Clash

19. Police Arrest Three Suspects Who Allegedly Robbed, Macheted DPO In Lagos

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)