Excitement as Nigerian Couple Welcome Twins After 27 Years Of Marriage (Photos)

Date: 28-12-2020 5:21 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 28-12-2020 05:21 PM (3 years ago)

A Nigerian man has been given the best news of his life after his wife finally gave birth to a set of twins.

The man Dr. Mike and his wife, Dr. Modupe Obiora welcomed a set of twins after 27 years of marriage without a child.

The dedication of the twins, a boy and a girl, was held at the World Alive Church in Calabar, Cross River State on Sunday, December 13.

Speaking at the dedication, the new University of Calabar graduate thanked God for wiping away her tears. She also thanked her husband and his family as well as her own family and all those who prayed for them during the 27 years of waiting.

"I want to thank God because he is God indeed. He is the God that does not wear wristwatch. With Him, there is no time, no season, When people have written your case off, when doctors said it is not possible, God of possibility will show on the screen, He will show up in your case and that is what he did for me. Most of you know my case but Thank God it is a past tense now,"she said.

We held on to the word of God, we held on to Faith, we held on to the Blood of the Convenant and he did not fail us. I thank God for everyone that God has used in prayers. Some people know how to introduce you to herbalists, juju people but the people that surrounded me, all we know is prayers.,"

"Everyone that prayed we are seeing the result of that prayer. God did not do one but double. God wiped wiped away my tears, my secret tears. He put laughter in my mouth. All my questions...why why why, why me, he answered them,"

"I want to thank God for my husband's family. If you marry into a devilish family they will carry you to so many places. My mother-in-law and sisters-in-law are always praying for me. There is no day they will say let's go and see one baba. It is good to marry into a good home if not you will put your hands in certain things you are not supposed to. I thank God for them. They are always praying for us. They streghtened my faith."
she added.

Dr. Mike, also a Pastor and Dr. Modupe, a Vet Clinician celebrated their wedding anniversary on December 11.

In one of her Facebook posts, Modupe described her husband as her loverboy and gist mate. On his part, Dr. Mike said he will choose his wife again if he needed to do it over again.

"All these years we have thought and talked together, walked and worked, prayed and played, sometimes cried and Celebrate. In all these we know Jesus is our Lord, In Him we live. Happy celebration to the wife of my youth!"

Posted: at 28-12-2020 05:21 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Lisabi at 28-12-2020 06:17 PM (3 years ago)
Congratulations
Posted: at 28-12-2020 06:17 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisabi at 28-12-2020 06:17 PM (3 years ago)
Congratulations
Posted: at 28-12-2020 06:17 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- taypetdun at 28-12-2020 08:23 PM (3 years ago)
Indeed, the patient couple, . The promising God has shown HIS power and fulfilling HIS  promise; call upon me and I will answer you for nothing is too hard for Him, the God of impossibility
Congratulations, more are still coming.
Posted: at 28-12-2020 08:23 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 28-12-2020 10:33 PM (3 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 28-12-2020 10:33 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 29-12-2020 11:14 PM (3 years ago)
God is great
Posted: at 29-12-2020 11:14 PM (3 years ago) | Hero

1. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

2. “The Nigerian Correctional Service Stole From Bobrisky”- Investigative Journalist Reveals

3. How Kidnappers Collect N9m Ransom, Kill Victim In Edo

4. Dj Cuppy Reveals The Joy Of Arguing With Her Mum Over Who To Foot Lunch Bills

5. One Year After, Man, Dagama Asemota Want His Son’s Killers Fished Out

6. Mayorkun Releases Song Snippet Featuring Nicki Darbabie, Accusing Him Of Ritualism

7. Benue Assembly Orders Probe Of Alleged Plot To Kill Member

8. FRSC Confirms Seven Persons Dead In Oyo Road Crash

9. Ex PDP Bot Member Shuaib Oyedokun Defects To APC

10. Lady Calls Out Man Who Gave Her N20k That 'Won't Even Keep Her Generator Running For 2 Days

11. 'Women Have Power, But My Ancestors Gave Me Powers To Manage Them'- Mike Adenuga Says

12. Man Accused Of Using Money For His Wife's CS To Buy Phone And Dog Speaks

13. Pope Francis Clarifies Blessing Same-Sex Unions

14. Teebillz Slams Davido’s Former Lawyer, Bobo Ajudua

15. Troops Arrest Two Notorious Kidnappers In Taraba, Recover Arms And Ammunition

16. Two Chinese Nationals Jailed For Illegal Mining In Kwara

17. Six Months After, Ogun Govt Finance Director, Taiwo Oyekanmi’s Killers Yet To Be Arrested

18. Cybercrime: "Police Lack Power To Arrest Nigerians Over Cyberstalking" - Falana

1. Man Caught Shoving Nozzle From Petrol Pump Up His Bum While Stroking His Member At Fuel Station

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Never Relocate to These Two Countries Even If Their Visa is Free - Lady Sternly Warns Nigerians

6. Afrobeat Singer, Burna Boy Opens Up Amid Rumours He Can’t Have Kids, Gives Reasons

7. Nigerian Journalist, Reuben Abati Pens Lovely Note To Wife On Their 4th Wedding Anniversary

8. Naked Daughter’s Picture: Simi Berates Police Over Counseling Comment

9. Portable Breaks Silence Hours After Being Arrested By The Police

10. "I Regret Opening Up On Weight Loss" - Real Warri Pikin Laments