"Why I Don’t Like Acting Romantic Roles" - 50Yrs Old Beautiful Actress, Shan George

Date: 02-01-2021 8:33 pm (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 2-01-2021 08:33 PM (3 years ago)

Actress, Shan George, is undoubtedly a beautiful woman. The 50-year-old role interpreter is admired by many and lots of actors would not mind playing romantic roles with her.
However, the outspoken thespian told Saturday Beats that she did not like taking such roles.

She said,
“One of the most awkward movie roles I have had was acting as a mermaid. It was very challenging because I was trying to be something that I didn’t know and something I had never seen. How does a mermaid laugh or express anger?

“Also, I am not comfortable with romantic roles. Playing romantic roles has never been my strong suit. It is one of the roles that have never gone down well with me.

I just do it because it is my job. I think I am not comfortable with it because I am not a very romantic person. The thought of holding someone that is not mine is weird. I am a typical village woman, so I have some funny thoughts about it. I am not saying it is a bad thing or that people should not take such roles but I am just not comfortable with it. But, I like to watch others do it. When it comes to acting, everyone has their areas of specialty.”

George also maintained that she did not consider any of her colleagues as a rival. She said, “I don’t have a rival in the industry and I have never had one. In every aspect of my life, I have never seen anyone as a rival. Instead, I see people as partners. Acting is not about who earns more. Earning much does not mean that one is bigger or in a better class than others. I treat all my jobs equally― whether I am paid as low as N50, 000 or as high as N1m. One’s attitude is what takes one far. Over the years, I have built relationships with some actors that would gladly feature in my movie, irrespective of what I can afford to give them.”

The mother of two who was recently engaged for the third time stated that she did not want to talk about her plans for marriage. “About my marriage, I don’t want to talk about it. I know people are happy about it, so we are happy together. Some things should not really be talked about. Also, I like to take my life one day at a time.”

Posted: at 2-01-2021 08:33 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 3-01-2021 12:33 AM (3 years ago)
Posted: at 3-01-2021 12:33 AM (3 years ago) | Grande Master

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

5. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

6. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

7. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu