We Paid N2M To Secure Freedom From Our Abductors, Police Didn't Rescue Us - Couples Reveal

Date: 12-01-2021 7:06 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 12-01-2021 07:06 AM (3 years ago)

A couple abducted at Uso, along Akure-Owo expressway in Ondo State, last week, have denied that they were rescued by security agencies. They said they paid a ransom to secure their freedom.
Gbenga Ibikunle and his wife were returning from Ebonyi State last week when they were kidnapped by gunmen.

The police had promised to rescue then unhurt, while the abductors demanded a ransom of N10million.

But on Saturday, the couple regained their freedom after spending about four days in captivity.

The police quickly announced their release, claiming it was made possible by the efforts of the police, NSCDC, the military and Amotekun Corps.

”We heard they were asking for N20 million ransom, but we are not interested in that. We rescued the couple and we are going to get the perpetrators,” Leo Tee-Ikoro, the police spokesperson, said.

But Mr Ibikunke told journalists in Akure on Monday that no security agency was involved in securing their release.

He said N2 million was paid to their abductors before they were released.

“I am surprised with the claims that we were rescued by the police,” he said.

“This is nothing but a lie coming from the pit of hell.

“I can say it boldly that, no security agency came to our rescue. We were released around 1 a.m. after ransom was paid to them.

“They collected the ransom along the road without being jittery. In fact, they counted all the money before they released me to my brother, who brought the N2 million.

“We were in the bush with them for three good days without food. They treated us like criminals. They beat us with stick and cutlass. We met a man in their den, who was also released the same way we were. His own family parted with N10 million before he was released.

“At a point they wanted to rape my wife, but she tricked them that she was pregnant.”

Mr Ibikunle also said his abductors were Fulanis and lamented that “Nigeria is in a big mess.”

“We don’t have security in this country anymore. It is sad that our security agencies are not effective. The kidnappers carried out their operations with impunity. They boasted that they will kill any policeman that wanted to rescue us,” he added.

“I am weeping for this country because we are not safe. We can no longer travel.”

Posted: at 12-01-2021 07:06 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Adekayode1 at 12-01-2021 07:09 AM (3 years ago)
They have been unchallenged for a huge number of years, which has made Bitcoin and all blockchain technologies incredibly hard to control, thanks to its decentralized nature.⁠
As more and more people are using Bitcoin, power, and control is being taken away from governments and given back to the people.⁠
What are your thoughts on this?⁠ If you are new to Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies let me tell you something. It's not that hard as everyone says!⁠
Buying and selling Bitcoin is no magic!⁠
You just need a few tips and our step-by-step blueprint⁠
And we want to give them to you!⁠
LEARN BITCOIN MINING TODAY⛏⛏ Mine Bitcoin With A Safe And Secured Company That Gives Realistic Investment Options -
No withdrawal charge
Earn directly to your
Wallet address daily
No Referral needed
INTERESTED PERSON SHOULD CONTACT MR CHARLES VIA WHATSAPP ON
Posted: at 12-01-2021 07:09 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- Wazubia at 12-01-2021 07:14 AM (3 years ago)
Posted: at 12-01-2021 07:14 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 12-01-2021 03:00 PM (3 years ago)
baffle raffle in Naija
Posted: at 12-01-2021 03:00 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master