"I Killed Him In Self Defense" - Corps Member Explains Why She Hacked Man To Death In Akwa Ibom

Date: 12-01-2021 9:42 pm (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 12-01-2021 09:42 PM (3 years ago)

Princess Odume, the corps member who was apprehended after killing a man in Akwa Ibom on Sunday January 10 has explained why she did it.

Upon being interrogated by the police after being arrested, the corps member who was nabbed while trying to jump over a fence after killing the young man identified as Japhet Akwaowo, reportedly said she did it in self-defence.

The police spokesperson in the state, Odiko Ogbeche-Macdon said Odume claimed Akwaowo threatened to kill her upon her refusal to oblige his request to remove her clothes so that he could have sex with her.

Macdon said;
"She actually killed the young man identified as Akwaowo Japhet. She said she went to buy bean cake, akara, and saw a man that beckoned to her to come over to him. She said she went to meet him, they got talking and she found herself in his house.
"She said she waited for him outside and he went inside to bring a knife. He said he was going to stab her and no one would know what happened. She also said Japhet asked her to remove her clothes and she refused. What basically happened was that she overpowered him."

Posted: at 12-01-2021 09:42 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 12-01-2021 10:42 PM (3 years ago)
Posted: at 12-01-2021 10:42 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- tegonwa at 12-01-2021 11:50 PM (3 years ago)
Useless story
Posted: at 12-01-2021 11:50 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMJazz at 13-01-2021 03:55 AM (3 years ago)
Shoro niyen?
Posted: at 13-01-2021 03:55 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- kaposky at 13-01-2021 07:39 AM (3 years ago)
STORY FOR THE gods, U DEY TELL BUATY
Posted: at 13-01-2021 07:39 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 13-01-2021 09:43 AM (3 years ago)
I don't believe this story. She is still not saying the truth. And who said that she couldn't hurt a fly? She has been a silent killer all this while displaying innocent look
Posted: at 13-01-2021 09:43 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vicky987 at 13-01-2021 11:39 AM (3 years ago)
She lied. You can't over power such a young healthy man. You murdered him when he was asleep.
Posted: at 13-01-2021 11:39 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- nikiniki at 13-01-2021 07:54 PM (3 years ago)
Hmn, where is the yeye boifriend who said she can't do it? She did, killed someone. Even if you were raped, the best is to head to police station, hospital; and court! Do not take laws into your hands not to talk of, you were the one that walked willingly to his house!
Posted: at 13-01-2021 07:54 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 15-01-2021 01:20 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: nikiniki on 13-01-2021 07:54 PM
Hmn, where is the yeye boifriend who said she can't do it? She did, killed someone. Even if you were raped, the best is to head to police station, hospital; and court! Do not take laws into your hands not to talk of, you were the one that walked willingly to his house!
What if you are about to be killed? You are not there don't conclude.
Posted: at 15-01-2021 01:20 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- sun2sun at 16-01-2021 10:16 PM (3 years ago)
The police can say that to the marines!
Posted: at 16-01-2021 10:16 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- sun2sun at 16-01-2021 10:18 PM (3 years ago)
The police can tell that to the marines!
Posted: at 16-01-2021 10:18 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming