Popular Oyo Farmer, Wole Agboola Killed By Abductors Despite Collecting N2M Ransom

Date: 13-01-2021 12:36 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 13-01-2021 12:36 PM (3 years ago)

Abducted Oyo farmer, Wole Agboola has been killed by kidnappers after collecting a ransom of N2m from his family.

Recall that six armed men dressed in military camouflage abducted the University of Ibadan graduate on his piggery/fish farm located at Nagbede village via Aba-odo in Oyo on Monday, December 28, 2020

The decomposing remains of Agboola were recovered from the bush in Aba-Odo on Monday, January 11, by the police a few miles from where he was abducted.

A brother to the deceased, Olakunle Agboola, also a journalist, who confirmed the development, said his brother was killed and his body found 10 days after the ransom was paid by the family.

"My brother, Wole Agboola was killed after a huge ransom was paid and we later found his body inside the bush near Aba Odo yesterday (Monday) at 6pm just a bit close to where he was abducted.” said Olakunle.

Meanwhile, friends of the deceased have taken to Facebook to mourn him. One Olaniyan Alphonso, said Agboola lost his father last year.

"Hmmm we met on this street, He became my customer and then a friend. We've met a couple of times, we discuss business, a man full of ideas... I was to attend his father's burial in July but distance and covid, perhaps it would have been a great moment together. Sad Shocked! Prayed, paid and yet killed! Sad! We failed him! the system do; we are all a party to this! Engr. Seyi Makinde! This is not NorthEast, what is going on!? Why!? Enough! God! Rest in peace my brother, Agboola Oluwole we failed you!" he wrote.

Posted: at 13-01-2021 12:36 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 13-01-2021 01:18 PM (3 years ago)
only in Naija
Posted: at 13-01-2021 01:18 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master