"Kukah Will Be Crucified If He Challenges Government" – Islamic Cleric, Abubakar Malami

Date: 15-01-2021 7:20 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 15-01-2021 07:20 PM (3 years ago)

Abubakar Malami, a Sokoto-based scholar, has advised Bishop of the Catholic Diocese of Sokoto, Matthew Kukah, to stop challenging the Nigerian government.

The Islamic cleric warned that Kukah risks being crucified.

Kukah had accused the Nigerian leader of nepotism.

He said if a non-Nothern Muslim was the President and did the same things as Buhari, there could have been a coup or war.

In a video SaharaReporters obtained, Malami, in a sermon, threatened the National Peace Committee member.

“Matthew Hassan Kukah is already cursed by Allah. Therefore, if Kukah challenges the government, he will be crucified. We will not listen to anybody when we are crucifying him, not the government, not even the Sultan of Sokoto”, he said in Hausa.

Some individuals, Northern, Islamic bodies including Jama’atu Nasril Islam (JNI), Muslim Rights Concern (MURIC), have attacked Kukah.

The Muslum Solidarity Forum told the Bishop to leave Sokoto.

The presidency, in a reaction, condemned the statement.

Meanwhile, the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN) has warned that no harm must befall Kukah.

Posted: at 15-01-2021 07:20 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 15-01-2021 07:42 PM (3 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 15-01-2021 07:42 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- maizaxx at 15-01-2021 07:45 PM (3 years ago)
That is one big snag with Nigerians; we tend to live the substance and dwell on shadows.
The idea behind his speech has been negated and are now feeling on religious sentiments...
Posted: at 15-01-2021 07:45 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 15-01-2021 08:09 PM (3 years ago)
NORTH NAIJA AND VIOLENCE, 5/6. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-01-2021 08:09 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- busa04 at 15-01-2021 08:44 PM (3 years ago)
You are a chauvinistic Pig. An Idiot of no value. You shall die before your time. May you and your muslim sponsors and associates not see peace. You shall run into the waiting hands of Boko haram and Bandits. You are Cursed!
Posted: at 15-01-2021 08:44 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- oloche1984 at 16-01-2021 07:00 AM (3 years ago)
Everything has a limit but some mallam go beyond the boundaries, dear not touch my anointed and do my prophet no harm, does says the Lord. evil men with evil intentions always...
Posted: at 16-01-2021 07:00 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- oloche1984 at 16-01-2021 07:03 AM (3 years ago)
Everything has a limit but some mallam go beyond the boundaries, dear not touch my anointed and do my prophet no harm, does says the Lord. evil men with evil intentions always... Have you had rest ever since you crucified our Master Jesus Christ?
Posted: at 16-01-2021 07:03 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 16-01-2021 07:45 AM (3 years ago)
RELIGION.... MY GOD VS THEIR GOD, BUT THEY TALK ABOUT THE SAME DEVIL...! SMH....! WHAT A SHAM...!
Posted: at 16-01-2021 07:45 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac