HERDSMEN QUIT NOTICE! "Don’t Threaten Yoruba With Civil War" – Afenifere Warns Arewa

Date: 24-01-2021 11:17 am (3 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-01-2021 11:17 AM (3 years ago)

The Yoruba socio-cultural group, Afenifere, has condemned the warning issued by the Arewa Consultative Forum, ACF, against Southwest governors over the quit notice to Fulani herdsmen in the region.

ACF had warned the Southwest governors to stop the attacks on Fulani herdsmen, which it said could lead to another civil war.

The threat followed a quit notice issued to Fulani herdsmen by Yoruba activist, Sunday Igboho.

Igboho vowed not to allow Fulani herdsmen in the whole of Southwest.

Against this backdrop, the Presidency had ordered the Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Adamu to arrest Igboho.

However, Afenifere spokesman, Yinka Odumakin warned that ACF should not threaten the Yoruba nation with war.

According to Odumakin: “We must make it clear to them that they cannot threaten us with a war at this stage as we will not provoke war but never are we going to run for anybody on our land.

“We are miffed that a body like ACF that has never shown any remorse over the killing of our people can open their mouths anyhow now because there are consequences for the irresponsible actions of their people.

“We do not want a repeat of the 1966 event but if there are people plotting such event again, the rain will be over their heads.”

Posted: at 24-01-2021 11:17 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 24-01-2021 01:41 PM (3 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm naija
Posted: at 24-01-2021 01:41 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- Noah147 at 24-01-2021 03:32 PM (3 years ago)
Greed is the problem of that country, where quarter keep the loot and 3 alter have nothing.
Posted: at 24-01-2021 03:32 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 24-01-2021 04:52 PM (3 years ago)
The sad thing be say majority of these people sounding this war drum never even see riot before O not to talk war... I promise you all, you DON'T wanna see war.
May God never let us see war.
Posted: at 24-01-2021 04:52 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Noah147 at 25-01-2021 07:33 AM (3 years ago)
I don’t think war is inevitable in Nigeria There is too much evil people and greed. We can’t escape this war simply because of the evil people in charge .
Posted: at 25-01-2021 07:33 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingoflion1 at 26-01-2021 10:03 AM (3 years ago)
I am seeing it that the war will soon burst, i do not want the war but the true fact is that Fulani have no other thing that pleases them than war and barbaric killings of innocent citizens. Yes the Yoruba Nation should stand firm to wipe these fools out of Yoruba land. The solution is that Afenifere have to plan secretely to obtain amunition. Because the federal government is supplying amunitions to the Fulanis.
Posted: at 26-01-2021 10:03 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie