Check Out Five Hidden Facts You Didn’t Know About Bitcoin, Other Cryptocurrencies

Date: 06-02-2021 7:39 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 6-02-2021 07:39 PM (3 years ago)

Nigeria is the latest country to ban cryptocurrency trading as announced on Friday by the Central Bank of Nigeria.
The CBN ordered banks and financial institutions to block bank accounts trading in cryptocurrency , stressing that failure to comply to the directive attracts severe regulator sanctions.

Meanwhile , here are five things you didn’t know about cryptocurrency :

1 . Cryptocurrency is digital money which can be used to buy goods and services. It exists online which means it doesn ’t appear in physical coins or bills.

2 . Bitcoin is the first cryptocurrency and was created in January 2009 by a mysterious person or group known as Satoshi Nakamoto. One Bitcoin sells at N15 m as at the time of filing this report .

3 . Once you lose your address to your crypto wallet , you automatically lose all the money in your wallet . Simplilearn estimates that 60 per cent of cryptos are ghost because their owners have lost the address.

4 . Cryptocurrency has been banned in Nigeria, China, Bolivia, Nepal , Bangladesh, Ecuador, Morocco and Iran.

5 . Cryptocurrency value Is extremely volatile , according to Express Computer. Just like a normal share market, there are a lot of external factors that have a direct impact on the value of Crypto money. They are super volatile and really depend on your sense of trading. The value can swing dramatically which is sometimes in your favour and sometimes terribly against it. Its digital-only presence and risk factor is why people choose to steer away from it

Posted: at 6-02-2021 07:39 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 6-02-2021 07:47 PM (3 years ago)
only ban in mumu countries  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-02-2021 07:47 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- smart61 at 6-02-2021 09:49 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  6-02-2021 07:47 PM
only ban in mumu countries  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
. Not exactly because China can't be said to be a Mumu country.
Posted: at 6-02-2021 09:49 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Melvinosoku at 7-02-2021 12:34 AM (3 years ago)
The Central Bank of Nigeria has ordered all banks to close any accounts transacting with cryptocurrencies.

Cash out now while you can before it's too late.  I buy bitcoin at the current dollar rate.  To sell your bitcoin, You can reach us on:_ ☎ 08167999151

I will transfer your money into your Nigerian bank account, this way, your account will not be blocked.
Posted: at 7-02-2021 12:34 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- Commonsense at 7-02-2021 09:36 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Melvinosoku on  7-02-2021 12:34 AM
The Central Bank of Nigeria has ordered all banks to close any accounts transacting with cryptocurrencies.

Cash out now while you can before it's too late.  I buy bitcoin at the current dollar rate.  To sell your bitcoin, You can reach us on:_ ☎ 08167999151

I will transfer your money into your Nigerian bank account, this way, your account will not be blocked.
Another wicked fraudster rushing to cash in.
Posted: at 7-02-2021 09:36 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Klaison at 26-05-2021 07:57 PM (2 years ago)
It's a popular program for students. If I read your management sooner, but found my meage, I'd like to know more about the instances of your job. I heard the amazing comments and thoughts of my pals and tried to command my eay at https://www.bestcustomwriting.com/ . However, for my lifespan and distinctive features, the work is quite important. I hope that the men play my role qckly and correctly.
Posted: at 26-05-2021 07:57 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- Klaison at 4-06-2021 01:06 AM (2 years ago)
Yes, that's interesting. I will study it in as much detail as possible. I'm a worker right now and I can claim that learning new abilities isn't easy. I have found a way to use trade. However, you also need to follow these indications in order to complete effective transactions. help improve the understanding and development of the industry. So you couldn't trade blindly. That's why I'm grateful to https://safetrading.today/bots/crypto-trading-bots/ who provided me with the signals. I strongly advise you to read these.
Posted: at 4-06-2021 01:06 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- GeezerviserBom at 30-06-2021 09:22 PM (2 years ago)
wow, some really interesting facts) I wish I learned earlier about it. But actually, it is hard not to sell when you have
100% etc. So I think if I bought it for 1 cent I would sell it for 2-3 cents and still would regret it. no one knows the future, but you can try to predict it. I am currently in a long position on bitcoin. I recommend you reading this forecast if you are also trading cryptocurrencies https://libertex.com/blog/bitcoin-price-forecasts
Posted: at 30-06-2021 09:22 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- tinGivi3 at 21-07-2021 11:25 AM (2 years ago)
I want to say that it has nothing to do with Bitcoin or cryptocurrency. I am a traditional investor, I hate risk and I don't like fluctuations in the price of cryptocurrencies. Also, in the case of Bitcoin, I don't like the amount that cryptocurrencies are misleadingly claiming to happen. With the success of millionaires, cryptocurrencies irresponsibly emphasized risk, and this attitude towards the stock market and investing in risk has spread to apps like Robin Hood. click here to read more https://www.emulatorpc.com/monster-legends-rpg/
Posted: at 21-07-2021 11:25 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie

1. Reactions As UNIZIK 1st Class Graduate, Juliet Rewrites JAMB, Scores 324, Hoping To Read Medici

2. Moment Nigerian Man Uses IV Bag To Slowly Drip Fuel Into Generator To Reduce Consumption

3. Don Jazzy Spotted With D'banj Days After He Was Disrespected by Wizkid

4. VID: Lady Breaks Down In Tears As She Escorts Her Caucasian Husband To The Airport

5. VIDEO: DeeOne Names 3 BBNaija Winners Who Have Sense, Shades Miracle

6. Popular Skit Maker, Nasboi Berates Wizkid For Mocking Producer, Don Jazzy

7. VID: 'I Rejected S3xual Advances From Older Men When I Started Music' - Candy Bleakz

8. Bisi Alimi Slams Moses Bliss And His Label Signee, Neeja Over Controversial Video

9. Anambra Govt, Rescue 19Yr Old Maid Brutalized By Her Madam In Anambra

10. Two Policemen Arrested For Kidnapping Minors In Sokoto

11. How Bandits Kill 8 Persons, Abduct 2 Village Heads And Others In Kaduna

12. Terrorists Storm Zamfara Town, Kill Three Officials At Emir’s Palace

13. Teenager Remanded For Allegedly Defiling Neighbor's 8Yr Old Daughter In Ibadan

14. Nigerian Singer, Burna Boy Reportedly Call Off His Concert In Netherlands

15. Just In: Protesters Storm EFCC Office, Demand Reopening Of Matawalle’s Case

16. Politicians Have Enjoyed Enough, It’s Now People’s Turn Says Abia Gov. Alex Otti

17. Teenager Arrested For Allegedly Robbing Female Students In Niger State

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

7. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed