Cab Driver Recounts Sad Experience He Had With A Passenger Who Looked Down On Him

Date: 11-02-2021 11:46 am (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 11-02-2021 11:46 AM (3 years ago)

A Cab driver has taken to Twitter to recount an experience he had with a passenger who looked down on him in an attempt to advise her son.

the woman called him an ”Ordinary Cab Driver” as she was trying to advise her son to concentrate on his books so he wouldn’t end up like the cab driver.

He wrote ;

I picked up a lady with her son from somewhere in Lekki, while we were going, the son was pressing his phone and the woman said to him “better pay more attention to your books or you’ll end up like this man, an ordinary taxi driver. ”

I stayed quiet till I dropped them, thanked her for paying and I drove to a corner and I cried. A lot of people saw me as I cried in my car for over 20 minutes cause I just couldn’t understand what I did wrong. I just prayed for a better offer and went back to my work

Posted: at 11-02-2021 11:46 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DrSoba at 11-02-2021 11:56 AM (3 years ago)
Guy take heart, destiny can change and it is a challenge to you to work harder.
Posted: at 11-02-2021 11:56 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 11-02-2021 02:31 PM (3 years ago)
The woman is an idiot, there is no shame or crime driving a cab.... your 20minute cry will tear her apart soon
Posted: at 11-02-2021 02:31 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- kima77same at 11-02-2021 02:42 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 11-02-2021 02:31 PM
The woman is an idiot, there is no shame or crime driving a cab.... your 20minute cry will tear her apart soon
THANK YOU VERY MUCH. I AGREED WITH YOU
Posted: at 11-02-2021 02:42 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nabeng21 at 11-02-2021 03:42 PM (3 years ago)
Bros Y u cry na! I no say e dey pain but u shud be proud of ur hustle. If ur service no important Y she no disappear go her destination. no mind her O, a lot of pple dey pray for the opportunity that u have.
Posted: at 11-02-2021 03:42 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Baye77 at 11-02-2021 05:37 PM (3 years ago)
You are not a criminal bro, there's nothing to be ashamed of..may God bless your hustle
Posted: at 11-02-2021 05:37 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- oludolis at 11-02-2021 09:07 PM (3 years ago)
Tinumbu was a cab driver.,Global Adenuga was also a cab driver situation can change at any time GUY Wink
Posted: at 11-02-2021 09:07 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- KazirLucidity at 12-02-2021 11:34 AM (3 years ago)
Is either he is not a cab man trying to encourage people to go to school or he is the laziest cab man ever in history because many graduates even with 100 GP  don't even get a job as paying as cab driving. The highest they can get maybe N150,000. While a hard-working cab man can get 10k daily. That's 300k a month.
Posted: at 12-02-2021 11:34 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VIDEO: Speed Darlington Slams People Comparing Him To Wizkid

2. Singer, Skales Makes Nollywood Debut, Features In #SeekingJustice, Directed By JJC

3. Singer, Simi Reveals How Her Husband, Adekunle Gold Inspired Her Song, 'Men Are Crazy'

4. Ukraine-Russia War! Missile, Drone Attacks Launched On Ukraine’s Energy Grid

5. Naira Prostrates Further Against Dollar Despite EFCC Raid On Speculators

6. 46-Yrs-Old Man Nabbed By Police For Vandalising Lagos 3rd Mainland Bridge

7. Former Aviation Minister Hadi Sirika,Daughter And Two Others To Be Arraigned By EFCC Over Fraud

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

8. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

9. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

10. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe