Extremely Dark Nigerian Lady Laments Bitterly For Facing Rejections Due To Her Dark Skin

Date: 18-02-2021 8:34 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 18-02-2021 08:34 PM (3 years ago)

A Nigerian lady has lamented on social media after facing rejection and insults due to her skin colour.

The lady identified as Mariam Besty Sule on Facebook, revealed that the society has made her so conscious and uncomfortable of her dark skin.

She also revealed that she always edit her photos lighter before posting them on social media platforms because of colour Ian.
According to her she has lost several job opportunities due to her complexion and some people jokingly always tell her she’s “too dark”.

“I’m very uncomfortable in my own skin, I edit my pictures lighter than my skin color because of how the society makes me feel about it,” she wrote on Thursday, February 18.

“A lot of time I was called different names as joke, but I noticed I was actually affected by it.. the ridiculous jokes of “black board or color of their black shirt” or you’re too black, I can’t give birth to a black child.

“I’ve gotten rejected for jobs because of my skin color and got insulted jokingly.

“Stop saying hurtful things to black women under the disguise of joke because they are colorist statements and you are a colorist,”

“Black is beautiful and I’ve learnt to love it and you will respect it.
Black is beautiful and deserves to be in all shows!”

Posted: at 18-02-2021 08:34 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- ikpotokin at 18-02-2021 09:54 PM (3 years ago)
My sister, you are very pretty and you are better than those bleachers. this message was send from Toronto Canada
Posted: at 18-02-2021 09:54 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 18-02-2021 10:50 PM (3 years ago)
Visit Dakar, Senegal and see that you are almost a caucasian. You are not as black as you think and even if you are, there is nothing wrong with it. I as one, love you just as you are.

Posted: at 18-02-2021 10:50 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nikiniki at 19-02-2021 01:47 AM (3 years ago)
She's wiping up sentiments. So many girls are dark in Nigeria. You are intimidated at the same time you love it.....
Posted: at 19-02-2021 01:47 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lafregate at 19-02-2021 02:19 AM (3 years ago)
A beautiful woman like you should not have to worry about your skin color ! Be careful about choice you will do later in your life ? Don't be weak, there are men   out there who will be happy to marry you  and have kids with you make sure to have  Jesus Christ  and a diploma  .I wish You all the best   my sister   this is la Fregate from Canada
Posted: at 19-02-2021 02:19 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- topylondon at 19-02-2021 06:12 AM (3 years ago)
you so cute baby girl. i saw a darker girl in New York City, she is a beautiful model and very proud of her skin.  you need to pray to God to take you to the right society  and right people.
Posted: at 19-02-2021 06:12 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- maizaxx at 19-02-2021 06:51 AM (3 years ago)
Girl live your life and forget a about what people say.
Be proud that God made you that way
Posted: at 19-02-2021 06:51 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wolefafo at 19-02-2021 07:32 AM (3 years ago)
Not a bad skin type.....Maybe the name Sule
Posted: at 19-02-2021 07:32 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- titobenja at 19-02-2021 08:30 AM (3 years ago)
I LIKE YOU THE WAY YOU ARE AND I BELIEVE MANY MEN WILL EVEN LOVE YOU THE WAY YOU ARE. YOU SRE NATURAL AND BEAUTIFUL.
Posted: at 19-02-2021 08:30 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 19-02-2021 10:16 AM (3 years ago)
When it comes to love and jobs opportunities, no person cares about your dark skin. What matters are your competence and your attitude. Face your studies and get your Bsc, Msc and you will found your dark skin on top of the world. Cheers my dear princess.
Posted: at 19-02-2021 10:16 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pascal40 at 19-02-2021 02:27 PM (3 years ago)
Beauty at natural forget the haters.
Posted: at 19-02-2021 02:27 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 19-02-2021 08:03 PM (3 years ago)
Gat damn it!! she HOT!!!  i want to help her.. poster wetin be her IG?
Posted: at 19-02-2021 08:03 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

7. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

8. Reactions As 23Yr Old Man Flaunts Wealth Online, Shows Off Expensive House He Newly-Built

9. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

10. How Police Nabbed Kidnappers Who Killed Victim After Collecting N3m Ransom In Jigawa

11. VIDEO: Abroad-Based Nigerian Cries Profusely Over Failure To Make It In The UK

12. Man Sentenced To Physical Castration And 50 Years In Jail For Raping 14 Year Old Girl

13. Eight Mobile Suspected Phone Snatchers Arrested In Kano

14. FCT Police Denies Reports Of Thugs Attacking Drivers In Traffic, Watch Video Of The Alleged Mom

2. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

3. Abia Police Parade Suspected Criminals, Including ABSU Student Involved In Fatal Shooting

9. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper