"Women Are Far More Intelligent Than Men" - Rotimi Amaechi

Date: 28-03-2021 12:34 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 28-03-2021 12:34 PM (3 years ago)

The Minister of Transportation, Hon Rotimi Amaechi, says women deserve more role in government because they are far more intelligent than men.

He disclosed that the 35per cent affirmative action policy currently been given to women is not enough considering the intelligence and capacity been displayed by the female gender.

Speaking as a Guest at the 2nd edition of the Association of Women Business Network of Nigerian Women (ANWBN) forum, held recently in Abuja, Amaechi said, “Women should see inclusiveness in governance as a right and women in all sphere of life should be carried along.

I do not support male domination, neither do I support female domination, I believe that all of you seated here are qualified to rule this nation, I don’t believe that a particular seat should be set aside for a woman, the reason is that women are by far more intelligent than men.

The Deputy Secretary-General of the United Nations, Amina Muhammed, was selected not because she was a woman but because she performed excellently well in her previous position.

When am invited to a function and women are gathered dancing, I just wonder why women should be dancing at a function, women should be taking more seriously than dancing at a function. When you get to the table assert your authority as somebody who is brilliant, who is intelligent to get what others are getting.

Don’t tell me you are on the table and should be given a position because you are a woman, don’t ask that any seat should be set aside for you, ask for your right, it is your right, women in politics stay for meetings till 2 am, so if your husband allows you to join politics, he should be ready to support you.”

Posted: at 28-03-2021 12:34 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- taypetdun at 28-03-2021 03:14 PM (3 years ago)
That is why you are not performing well in the south as an Olodo, uncoordinated as you are. It's good you have opened up
Posted: at 28-03-2021 03:14 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 28-03-2021 06:38 PM (3 years ago)
You mean sneaky intelligent  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-03-2021 06:38 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- Boi2Man at 28-03-2021 09:12 PM (3 years ago)
Resign na and give your position to your wife who is far more intelligent than your good for nothing coconut head.
Posted: at 28-03-2021 09:12 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusita at 29-03-2021 10:40 AM (3 years ago)
Yu are idot better talk to yur wife if yu have one.How did nigeria elect all this unfit idot.
Posted: at 29-03-2021 10:40 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GermoDon at 30-03-2021 12:59 AM (3 years ago)
Men like u all in Govt offices Ewu Gambia
Posted: at 30-03-2021 12:59 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac