You're a Disgrace – Nigerian Pastor Blasts Super Eagles Legend, Jay Jay Okocha (Video)

Date: 14-04-2021 9:43 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 14-04-2021 09:43 PM (3 years ago)

Nigerian Pastor, Rev. Patrick-Grace Henry of the Grace Family Outreach has described Nigerian football legend Austin ‘Jay Jay’ Okocha as a disgrace to his generation.

The pastor is angry at Okocha over his decision to use his image to promote a betting company.

Addressing his congregation in a viral video, Pastor Henry said he is ready to confront the football legend over this.

Noting that the former Bolton Wanderers midfielder brought joy to the hearts of many people during his playing days, he described the ex-Super Eagle captain as one of the best in the world, who Nigerians loved to watch live or on the television.

He, however, lambasted the 47-year-old for being the face of a betting company, saying, “”Any day I see Okocha, I will tell him that he is a disgrace to this generation because he was the first footballer who played soccer for people to enjoy.

”Okocha never bet his way to football, but shame onto him for becoming the face of a betting company despite how he made his name.

”How can someone like Okocha be promoting betting with his image? it is a shame and I want him to know that he is a disgrace.”

Video….

Posted: at 14-04-2021 09:43 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- mirolam at 15-04-2021 12:58 AM (3 years ago)
I agree. Gambling and Betting should be discouraged. They get into a state of despair when they have Bet out all their money and used other people’s money for Gambling and Betting. And when they do this things the devil will be telling them to continue, that they will get all the lost money back. Before they know it, they engage in stealing. Betting and Gambling is from the pit of hell.
Posted: at 15-04-2021 12:58 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 15-04-2021 01:22 AM (3 years ago)
Mr pastor everything na business.. gambling too na somebody business na , like una dey use the church for business..  JJ na hero!!
Posted: at 15-04-2021 01:22 AM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- Makodama at 15-04-2021 08:06 AM (3 years ago)
Clout chasing pastor.I understand with you sha.Everybody de look for food to chop for this jaga-jaga Nigeria today.Make God bless your hustle.

Posted: at 15-04-2021 08:06 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jaspino at 15-04-2021 08:22 AM (3 years ago)
wel u maybe right, but what u have to understand is we are unto hustling
Posted: at 15-04-2021 08:22 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- negxy at 15-04-2021 08:46 AM (3 years ago)
This pastor is the biggest disgrace in Nigeria. They rufuse to preach the truth about the bible. What does Okacha advertising bet have to do with his preaching? If any member win 50 000000 naira now and come with the 10% tithe, the member will start sitting near him in the front of the church from that moment. How many times has this useless pastor ask his members how they got their tithe? I thank God i have never attended any church a Nigerian is pastoring since 2011. They are all scammers.
Posted: at 15-04-2021 08:46 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- negxy at 15-04-2021 08:47 AM (3 years ago)
This pastor is the biggest disgrace in Nigeria. They rufuse to preach the truth about the bible. What does Okacha advertising bet have to do with his preaching? If any member win 50 000000 naira now and come with the 10% tithe, the member will start sitting near him in the front of the church from that moment. How many times has this useless pastor ask his members how they got their tithe? I thank God i have never attended any church a Nigerian is pastoring since 2011. They are all scammers.
Posted: at 15-04-2021 08:47 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- tundalis at 15-04-2021 09:18 AM (3 years ago)
Lol....the pastor should also preach against forex, High risk investment and bitcoin. All business has an element of gambling (risk). The most important thing about business is to invest responsibly that also apply to gambling. Gamble responsible that What we should encourage people you know gambling.
Posted: at 15-04-2021 09:18 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- GermoDon at 15-04-2021 09:39 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 15-04-2021 01:22 AM
Mr pastor everything na business.. gambling too na somebody business na , like una dey use the church for business..  JJ na hero!! Gogoman I tire for Naija pastors mentalities.. everything is na sin.. person dey do his business and u dey insult him...bad politicians wey u supposed dey insult u no do am..abeg park well joor
Posted: at 15-04-2021 09:39 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 15-04-2021 10:44 AM (3 years ago)
Scammer business  pastor 419. Because you are unknown like Olegboye, you what to use JJ Okocha name. Your name is a DISGRACE.
Posted: at 15-04-2021 10:44 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larry1970 at 15-04-2021 02:09 PM (3 years ago)
Jaj Jay is a grown man and he can make  decisions casino and betting is part of growing economy ok
Please we need to leave people alone hes not looting Nigeria treasury
Posted: at 15-04-2021 02:09 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larry1970 at 15-04-2021 02:09 PM (3 years ago)
Jaj Jay is a grown man and he can make  decisions casino and betting is part of growing economy ok
Please we need to leave people alone hes not looting Nigeria treasury
Posted: at 15-04-2021 02:09 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CarolWhite at 20-07-2021 07:07 PM (2 years ago)
If you are primarily attracted to money, then you are on your way. To online casinos. The total payout percentage at online casinos is about 97.5%, and at slot machines, it is 92% to 98%. In comparison, the payout data at name-pics.com is 87% and 94%, respectively. Over the past eight years, online slot machines have become increasingly popular due to the opportunity to become a millionaire by winning the progressive jackpot instantly. Online casinos are also preferred by those who don't have enough experience or want to get more skill in skill-based games, not based on pure luck. It is quite difficult for newcomers to adjust to the game in a real casino as they feel pressure from experienced players.
Posted: at 20-07-2021 07:07 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie