Check How Pantami Allegedly Plotted Assassination Of Former Kaduna Governor, Patrick Yakowa

Date: 22-04-2021 8:39 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 22-04-2021 08:39 AM (3 years ago)

The Minister of Communications and Digital Economy, Isa Ali Pantami, allegedly plotted with some Muslim leaders to assassinate former Kaduna State Governor, Patrick Yakowa, because he was a Christian.
Mr Yakowa was the first Christian governor of Kaduna, which is divided between Muslim and Christians, although with a mostly Muslim population.

The late ex-governor and former national security adviser, Owoeye Patrick Azazi died in 2012 helicopter crash that birthed yet unanswered questions.

Peoples Gazette on Wednesday published a document showing that Pantami and some Muslim leaders in the country had plotted to assassinate Mr Yakowa, who is of Christian faith.

According to the report, Pantami plotted the assassination on July 13, 2010, when he chaired the meeting of Jama’atu Nasril Islam (JNI), a foremost Islamic body led by Sultan of Sokoto, Sa’ad Abubakar.
During the meeting, the minister and the Muslim leaders agreed that Mr Yakowa and his family must be eliminated because he was a Christian leader leading a state in the Muslim-dominated North.

“We must either use the security or other means to eliminate the governor, his family and all those they perceive as supporting him,” Mr Pantami and other leaders said in their communique adopted at the meeting held at Bauchi Central Mosque.

The meeting complained that Mr Yakowa was making moves to contest for governor in 2011 and he had the support of former President Goodluck Jonathan, a fellow Christian.

Mr Yakowa became governor in 2010 when Mr Jonathan tapped Namadi Sambo, then Kaduna governor, as his vice-president.

Mr Yakowa contested in 2011 and won a substantive four-year term. He was killed in a helicopter crash barely a year later in 2012, alongside former national security adviser Owoye Andrew Azazi.

The event had long been suspected to be more than just an accident, and investigation into what happened was never concluded or made public.
The document also showed how Pantami and the Muslim leaders plotted to violently wipe away Christians from northern parts of Nigeria.

People Gezette said it reached out to Pantami about the 2010 meeting which it have the document at it disposal, but the minister had not return a comment yet.

Posted: at 22-04-2021 08:39 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 22-04-2021 10:06 AM (3 years ago)
It is getting clearer now.

Posted: at 22-04-2021 10:06 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 22-04-2021 10:20 AM (3 years ago)
When will u people stop all that sentiments, religious and ethnic stupidity and talk about how to build infrastructure, how to make the lives of citizens better, good leadership and citizenry???
Posted: at 22-04-2021 10:20 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Sameola1 at 22-04-2021 11:48 AM (3 years ago)
Little wonder why no life is valued under this government
Posted: at 22-04-2021 11:48 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- olowoinlionsden at 22-04-2021 12:07 PM (3 years ago)
What a man sows, he reaps. If someone plans someoneelse death, he will also reap it in a spectacular way. Come to think of it, General Azzazi as Chief of Army Staff lost 13 senior army officers in one fell swoop in an air crash; the man pjysically boarded the flying bird as if to confirm the officers were all present in the aircraft, then he disembarked, and the plane took off. The rest is now history. If Pantani gad hand in the death of gentleman Yakowa, his own demise is at hand.
Posted: at 22-04-2021 12:07 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 22-04-2021 02:37 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 22-04-2021 10:20 AM
When will u people stop all that sentiments, religious and ethnic stupidity and talk about how to build infrastructure, how to make the lives of citizens better, good leadership and citizenry???
Bro , This is no cheese cake to walk over ! The allegations is too security weighty to be inconclusive.This is a case of hate and religious cleansing orchestrated by some terrorist . The killing of Aziza still remain a mystery to me !
Posted: at 22-04-2021 02:37 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 22-04-2021 03:48 PM (3 years ago)
Nigeria is not only a failed State but is now a TERRORIST STATE UNDER A TERRORIST LEADERSHIP.
Posted: at 22-04-2021 03:48 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 22-04-2021 05:59 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 22-04-2021 10:20 AM
You are one of them

Posted: at 22-04-2021 05:59 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sun2sun at 22-04-2021 07:06 PM (3 years ago)
This is outrageouly horrific!!!
Posted: at 22-04-2021 07:06 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- sun2sun at 22-04-2021 07:06 PM (3 years ago)
This is outrageouly horrific!!!
Posted: at 22-04-2021 07:06 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Baye77 at 23-04-2021 08:46 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 22-04-2021 05:59 PM
You are one of them
hehehe...it's sad your commander in chief Mr Kanu is leading u from a far...wake up from your dream, Nigerians are the problem of Nigeria. If u think this blame game u r playing will fix d nation, then u are in for a long aimless ride.
Posted: at 23-04-2021 08:46 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 23-04-2021 08:53 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 22-04-2021 02:37 PM
Bro , This is no cheese cake to walk over ! The allegations is too security weighty to be inconclusive.This is a case of hate and religious cleansing orchestrated by some terrorist . The killing of Aziza still remain a mystery to me !
Bro, I promise u, most times we only know what we see on the media. If they let u in on the actual happenings in Nigeria, you'll stop blaming one religious/ethnic group and praising the other. Go outside this country and see muslim kids of hausa muslim politicians dating and rolling with Christian kids of Igbo/yoruba Christian politicians...but the masses that are supposed to stand together will read some shitty stuff online and start hating on each other. Sad!
Posted: at 23-04-2021 08:53 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 23-04-2021 10:58 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 23-04-2021 08:46 AM
hehehe...it's sad your commander in chief Mr Kanu is leading u from a far...wake up from your dream, Nigerians are the problem of Nigeria. If u think this blame game u r playing will fix d nation, then u are in for a long aimless ride.
I am not an IPOB member, so stop with all your nonsense. You hear of something as serious as this and then you come here to say all the nonsense that you are saying ?. You have to be one of the\m to have your kind of mindset. So how to build a great Nation is to sweep issues like this under the carpet without conclusive investigation?. So we have to allow a particular set of people to get away with murder and all sorts of crimes so that our '' ONE NIGERIA'' should stand and be great?. Biko just get out !!

Posted: at 23-04-2021 10:58 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- samybrowne at 23-04-2021 11:39 AM (3 years ago)
terrorist illiterate leader in asso rock
Posted: at 23-04-2021 11:39 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Baye77 at 23-04-2021 12:24 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 23-04-2021 10:58 AM
I am not an IPOB member, so stop with all your nonsense. You hear of something as serious as this and then you come here to say all the nonsense that you are saying ?. You have to be one of the\m to have your kind of mindset. So how to build a great Nation is to sweep issues like this under the carpet without conclusive investigation?. So we have to allow a particular set of people to get away with murder and all sorts of crimes so that our '' ONE NIGERIA'' should stand and be great?. Biko just get out !!
it's always sad when in a house full of people u think u are the most intelligent.  Nobody says investigation should not b done. Nobody says it should be swept under the carpet. The only person jumping to conclusion here is you.
Your hatred for anybody that doesn't speak your language or share your religious views is always very glaring.
I promise u, even Jesus christ will be disappointed in u! So yes, you are an IPOB agitator and your commander Kanu is leading u from a far!
Posted: at 23-04-2021 12:24 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 23-04-2021 02:17 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 23-04-2021 12:24 PM
it's always sad when in a house full of people u think u are the most intelligent.  Nobody says investigation should not b done. Nobody says it should be swept under the carpet. The only person jumping to conclusion here is you.
Your hatred for anybody that doesn't speak your language or share your religious views is always very glaring.
I promise u, even Jesus christ will be disappointed in u! So yes, you are an IPOB agitator and your commander Kanu is leading u from a far!
If you go through other peoples opinions here, you will find out that you are a FOOL. I am not supposed to be doing this with a terrorist sympathizer like you, but just to put some things right so that you dont infect anyone with your Idiotic terrorist ideologies. First of all, the only person jumping to conclusion here is you,saying that I am an IPOB member, well no...., I am  a BIAFRAN, IPOB is an organization which I am not a member of, your hate for people outside your religion and tribe, just like the terrorist in Aso Rock, wont let you get the most basic knowledge of the difference of being a Biafran and being a member of IPOB. Go through your first comment on the topic here and see if it relates to the topic in any way at all. Here we are, reading about a devilish plot for an assassination of a sitting Governor, by people of a particular tribe and religion against another of another religion, and the worst being that one of them is presently, a serving Minister, and like the sponsored online warrior of the jihadists that you are, you came as usual to spew rubbish. Mr. Nation builder, I know that the nation that you guys want to build is one where Christians are forcefully converted to Islam and those that refuse will be killed, where the entire country is fulanized, Surely, you guys can gather, but since your gatherings are not of the 1 true God ( Jehova ), surely, you guys shall scatter. How e go happen, u no go know, but e go choke una. brood of vipers !

Posted: at 23-04-2021 02:17 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 23-04-2021 02:31 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 23-04-2021 02:17 PM
If you go through other peoples opinions here, you will find out that you are a FOOL. I am not supposed to be doing this with a terrorist sympathizer like you, but just to put some things right so that you dont infect anyone with your Idiotic terrorist ideologies. First of all, the only person jumping to conclusion here is you,saying that I am an IPOB member, well no...., I am  a BIAFRAN, IPOB is an organization which I am not a member of, your hate for people outside your religion and tribe, just like the terrorist in Aso Rock, wont let you get the most basic knowledge of the difference of being a Biafran and being a member of IPOB. Go through your first comment on the topic here and see if it relates to the topic in any way at all. Here we are, reading about a devilish plot for an assassination of a sitting Governor, by people of a particular tribe and religion against another of another religion, and the worst being that one of them is presently, a serving Minister, and like the sponsored online warrior of the jihadists that you are, you came as usual to spew rubbish. Mr. Nation builder, I know that the nation that you guys want to build is one where Christians are forcefully converted to Islam and those that refuse will be killed, where the entire country is fulanized, Surely, you guys can gather, but since your gatherings are not of the 1 true God ( Jehova ), surely, you guys shall scatter. How e go happen, u no go know, but e go choke una. brood of vipers !
Jehova is not the God of hate, since you chose to hate, are u sure u are of him?? You don't know anything about me, tribe or religion, and you'll never know, it's those things that have blinded u with hate, "tribe and religion". I said it before and I'll say it again,anybody that takes  life is a terrorist.  Boko haram and fulani killer herdsmen are terrorists. IPOB that ransacked police station and kill people are terrorists. Igboho and his gang that kill people are terrorists. Since you are an IPOB sympathiser, that makes u terrorist sympathizer.
Posted: at 23-04-2021 02:31 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 23-04-2021 03:58 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 23-04-2021 02:31 PM
Jehova is not the God of hate, since you chose to hate, are u sure u are of him?? You don't know anything about me, tribe or religion, and you'll never know, it's those things that have blinded u with hate, "tribe and religion". I said it before and I'll say it again,anybody that takes  life is a terrorist.  Boko haram and fulani killer herdsmen are terrorists. IPOB that ransacked police station and kill people are terrorists. Igboho and his gang that kill people are terrorists. Since you are an IPOB sympathiser, that makes u terrorist sympathizer.
Nothing that I said here had anything to do with IPOB, so stop diverting attention from the stupid comment that you made. IPOB is not even the topic at all, so only you know what you intend to achieve by mentioning it here. I dont hate humans, I am above that, but I hate characters such as you exhibit. conniving, lying,sympathy for terrorists and criminals etc. I dont need to know you, its of no use to me, but your words give you out. Change your ways.

Posted: at 23-04-2021 03:58 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero