I’m Making More Money Now as Solo Artiste - Singer Peter Okoye 'Mr P' Reveals

Date: 23-04-2021 6:15 am (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 23-04-2021 06:15 AM (3 years ago)

Peter Okoye has revealed that he makes more money now as a solo artist than before when he was part of the now-defunct P-Square.

Peter who now goes by the moniker, Mr. P, said this during a recent interview with HipTV. According to him, he no longer has to split his earnings three ways. He said he enjoys his freedom now.

Hundred percent, I am. I don’t have to share three ways. Call it greed or selfishness. It’s your own cup of tea. I share with nobody. Yes, my management and my team. Fine. But I’m doing my own thing. I’m freer.

I’m making more money. Freedom is key. I can get a call that there’s a show next week and it’s my daughter’s birthday. I can say, ‘cancel it’. As a group, I couldn’t do that. Moneywise, if I used to share three ways, I share alone.

What am I doing music for? It’s about doing it how I feel it. It’s not even about the money. But when it comes to that, I make more than I was while in the group”
he said

Posted: at 23-04-2021 06:15 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- warribimboye at 23-04-2021 06:36 AM (3 years ago)
Boasting is with the mouth
Posted: at 23-04-2021 06:36 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- samybrowne at 23-04-2021 11:45 AM (3 years ago)
talk less bruh
Posted: at 23-04-2021 11:45 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gguard at 23-04-2021 12:58 PM (3 years ago)
so your separation was all about you making more money,greedy thing.
Posted: at 23-04-2021 12:58 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- wolefafo at 23-04-2021 03:29 PM (3 years ago)
You are very correct for making such comment jare......You have been so downgraded musically for so long by ur twin bruh......Thank goodness you are reaping the dividends now......Abeg chop alone jare
Posted: at 23-04-2021 03:29 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyioben at 23-04-2021 03:43 PM (3 years ago)
But u were against separation of the country while u can't even be united with ur own immediate family ,,hypocrisy to the highest level
Posted: at 23-04-2021 03:43 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Prinss at 23-04-2021 07:44 PM (3 years ago)
me too. I make plenty money on my Bed.......... In my dream Grin
Posted: at 23-04-2021 07:44 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming