'We Will Impeach President Buhari If Insecurity Worsens Next Month' — Lawmaker, Bagos

Date: 01-05-2021 11:40 am (2 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 1-05-2021 11:40 AM (2 years ago)

A lawmaker representing Jos South/Jos East Federal Constituency in the House of Representatives, Dachung Bagos says the National Assembly will begin the process to impeach President Muhammadu Buhari if security worsens in May.

"It's just like a blank cheque that the National Assembly has given to the Presidency and the Executive that look, what do you have, bring it to the table. We are ready to approve as long as you will solve the issue of insecurity.

"There is no member that has not been affected directly or indirectly as a result of the insecurity. I can't come to my constituency because of killing here and there. You have a lot of members like that.

"If nothing is done by the Executive after this last resort then we call for the impeachment of the President. We have the power to impeach the President if he can no longer secure the lives and property of Nigerians,"
Bagos said.

Posted: at 1-05-2021 11:40 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 1-05-2021 11:51 AM (2 years ago)
Egbe onu

Posted: at 1-05-2021 11:51 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Henrybobo at 1-05-2021 11:59 AM (2 years ago)
we don hear all this kan talk b4.. all na mouth
Posted: at 1-05-2021 11:59 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GermoDon at 1-05-2021 01:46 PM (2 years ago)
Wetin Una dey Wait for
Posted: at 1-05-2021 01:46 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eyioke at 1-05-2021 02:57 PM (2 years ago)
It e a welcome motion if you will do it
Posted: at 1-05-2021 02:57 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Noah147 at 1-05-2021 04:45 PM (2 years ago)
Hahshsh this country is a total joke if security worsen haha .I swear Ogun go kill these people how bad do they want the country before they act. I laugh with Pity and pain
Posted: at 1-05-2021 04:45 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac