"We Are Not Ready To Reply Him" - CAN Reacts To Sunday Igboho's Attack On Adeboye

Date: 10-05-2021 1:07 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 10-05-2021 01:07 PM (2 years ago)

Following the recent attack on Pastor Enoch Adeboye by Yoruba activist, Sunday Igboho, The Christian Association of Nigeria, CAN, has said it will not make a statement. Pastor Bayo Oladeji, the Special Adviser to the CAN President, Rev Supo Ayokunle, stated this in an interview with SaharaReporters.

When asked for his opinion about Igboho’s comment, Pastor Oladeji said, “I am sorry. No comment. If that is how you all see it, let it be. If CAN has been keeping quiet over the happenings in the country, if that is how you see it, too bad. We are not ready to reply Sunday Igboho.”

Igboho in the interview did not mince words when he hurled curses at leaders or pastors who refuse to support the secession agenda, saying God would kill their children and wives. He said this during a live Facebook broadcast with his media aide, Olayomi Koiki, on Saturday night.

Koiki had asked the activist to send some words to Adeboye through the live video, to sympathise with him over the death of his son. But, Sunday Igboho appeared infuriated by Koiki’s request as he asked if the man of God had declared his support for Yoruba nation.

Posted: at 10-05-2021 01:07 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- olowoinlionsden at 10-05-2021 01:28 PM (2 years ago)
If a mad man attacks one on a street, you will be equally regarded as mad, if you decide to retaliate. It is sad if this uncouth idiot is the one trying to say he would lead an enlightened Yoruba Race. Humanity demands you should commierate with any human being that is bereaved, even if you have a quarrel with such individual. Has Nigeria deteriorated to such level that we have have morons anglingto lead sane citizens.
Posted: at 10-05-2021 01:28 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 10-05-2021 01:52 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: olowoinlionsden on 10-05-2021 01:28 PM
If a mad man attacks one on a street, you will be equally regarded as mad, if you decide to retaliate. It is sad if this uncouth idiot is the one trying to say he would lead an enlightened Yoruba Race. Humanity demands you should commierate with any human being that is bereaved, even if you have a quarrel with such individual. Has Nigeria deteriorated to such level that we have have morons anglingto lead sane citizens.
Keep your opinion to your self.idiots like you are the problem believing all these fake pastors that don't give a dime about you than to take your pennies. If that's how Sunday feels that's how he feels who are you to judge another man on how to react to an incidence.
Posted: at 10-05-2021 01:52 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 10-05-2021 09:26 PM (2 years ago)
make una fight and kill each other!!! una no get shame... me dey wait for musa suya
Posted: at 10-05-2021 09:26 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- GermoDon at 10-05-2021 10:56 PM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 10-05-2021 10:56 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wolefafo at 11-05-2021 10:47 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: olowoinlionsden on 10-05-2021 01:28 PM
Mad man u are
Posted: at 11-05-2021 10:47 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac