I Love Naija And Hope I Can Work With Olamide Someday – SA Singer Shekhinah

Date: 18-05-2021 3:51 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Abasiodu Sunday
- at 18-05-2021 03:51 PM (2 years ago)

South African R&B/pop singer Shekhinah joins Nigeria’s number one female disc jockey, DJ Cuppy, via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about her latest track, “Questions,” from her sophomore album, Trouble in Paradise. She also discusses the soul-searching themes of the album, how appearing on Idols South Africa prepared her for a career in music, her growing Kenyan fan base, and who she’s keen to collaborate with next.

Shekhinah on why her album ‘Trouble In Paradise’ is more for her than the debut ‘Rose Gold’

The biggest difference between both projects I think is just… I’ve changed so much as a person. ‘Rose Gold,’ I was super confident and super just wanting to get out there and wanting to prove myself. And I think ‘Rose Gold’ was me really trying to impress everybody, and ‘Trouble in Paradise’ was me trying to create something for myself that I was proud of and I loved. So this one is for me, unfortunately.

Shekhinah on a potential collaboration with Olamide

I, first of all, love Naija. I’ve been doing my best to keep in contact with the artists that I know there and I’ve been doing my utmost to try and work with Olamide and we have been trying to cross collaborate on his project and on my project and it didn’t work out this time for both of us. But I’m hoping we can work together on a single at least.

Posted: at 18-05-2021 03:51 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 18-05-2021 11:28 PM (2 years ago)
but when ur brothers dey burn Naija people at stake, u no talk say e no good  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-05-2021 11:28 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- GermoDon at 19-05-2021 12:17 AM (2 years ago)
Come over
Posted: at 19-05-2021 12:17 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac