HOW DO I SPEAK JAMAICAN FLUENTLY

Date: 05-11-2010 3:30 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Hoyehyehmy Saheed
- at 5-11-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago)

It there any guy/gurl in the house that understand ans speak Jamaican.
Pls how do i speak and understand
'cos i have great passion for Jamaican language.

Posted: at 5-11-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- diplomatik at 5-11-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago)
lol..any jamo in the house oya u're need sharp sharp Grin

Posted: at 5-11-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 5-11-2010 03:32 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmmm
Posted: at 5-11-2010 03:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Michro at 5-11-2010 03:33 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster why this mess now?

Posted: at 5-11-2010 03:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- faithaina at 5-11-2010 03:34 PM (13 years ago)
ok am coming to give u jamaican lecture.
Posted: at 5-11-2010 03:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ksurrina at 5-11-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
I am a Jamaican very proud too. There is no speaking Jamaican fluently because what we speak is Patois but you can go to http://wisejamaican.com. My voice is what recorded there. You see Jamaicans were trained to speak English and to speak Patios you have to go to the country (village). Anyway go to the site it will help you even though it is a Jamaican Proverbs site. Thank you for showing interest in my country culture. Hugs and blessings

Posted: at 5-11-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- goingwithyou at 5-11-2010 04:57 PM (13 years ago)
I have been thinking abt d meaning of ur name @ Ksurrina ... Since u told me ur country ... No one can even help @ d poster in here bcos if u wanna learn any language u have to c in person ... and for a Nigeria trying to learn Jamaican language is nt ordinary eye ...
Posted: at 5-11-2010 04:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 5-11-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: goingwithyou on  5-11-2010 04:57 PM
I have been thinking abt d meaning of ur name @ Ksurrina ... Since u told me ur country ... No one can even help @ d poster in here bcos if u wanna learn any language u have to c in person ... and for a Nigeria trying to learn Jamaican language is nt ordinary eye ...

lol lol Ksurrina is a make up name my dear. My name is Kerriann Surrina Campbell and when I was looking a yahoo address I combine them. To me it means new beginning because since this name my life has been changing for the better and growing in the Lord. The poster can learn the words but the pronunciation he/she will need someone to mouth it. As I told my fiancee the other day that when I come to Nigeria I will learn to pronounce his language because I will be able to read his mouth and see how it is form. But I love when he speaks his language. I believe this person is just fascinate with the pronunciation of the language and nothing else.

My Nigerian Friends are fascinate especially with the coarse words lol I remember one of my friend saying one to me and never know it was an offence. I have to tell him never to use it to me again then explain why lol lol  Not all of Jamaican patois words are good to use and this is the reason why it was forbidden in School.

Posted: at 5-11-2010 05:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 5-11-2010 05:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: faithaina on  5-11-2010 03:34 PM
ok am coming to give u jamaican lecture.

Posted: at 5-11-2010 05:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nice9ija at 5-11-2010 08:01 PM (13 years ago)
bumbumklat bbbbbboyyyii hahahaha loi
Posted: at 5-11-2010 08:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hoyehyehmy at 5-11-2010 08:36 PM (13 years ago)
10x for ur contribution all guys in the hosue.... love ya
Posted: at 5-11-2010 08:36 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- sixtyhoneyy at 5-11-2010 08:44 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmm  Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 5-11-2010 08:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- comingchukieboy at 5-11-2010 09:16 PM (13 years ago)
 Roll Eyes ok no wahala make u try well well!!!
Posted: at 5-11-2010 09:16 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- princedafe at 5-11-2010 10:19 PM (13 years ago)
Wat a senseless post
Posted: at 5-11-2010 10:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prince775 at 5-11-2010 11:39 PM (13 years ago)
 I trust you prince when it comes to post like this. this is more than senseless honestly.
Posted: at 5-11-2010 11:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 6-11-2010 05:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nice9ija on  5-11-2010 08:01 PM
bumbumklat bbbbbboyyyii hahahaha loi
Grin
Posted: at 6-11-2010 05:45 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 6-11-2010 06:47 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: prince775 on  5-11-2010 11:39 PM
I trust you prince when it comes to post like this. this is more than senseless honestly.

Thank u my fellow prince
Posted: at 6-11-2010 06:47 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- terryworld at 6-11-2010 06:59 AM (13 years ago)
poster go smoke weed (igbo)then u will have the inspiration .ok?gud luck

Posted: at 6-11-2010 06:59 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solid_solid at 6-11-2010 11:25 AM (13 years ago)
poster go shit
Posted: at 6-11-2010 11:25 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sheenor at 6-11-2010 12:01 PM (13 years ago)
love to learn it one dai too!

Posted: at 6-11-2010 12:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero