See How Nigerians React To Proposed Nigeria Name Change, United African Republic

Date: 03-06-2021 8:50 am (2 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 3-06-2021 08:50 AM (2 years ago)

United African Republic: Nigerians on social media have trooped to various platforms to express their opinions on the proposed name change for Nigeria.
The proposal was reportedly submitted by Adeleye Jokotoye, a tax consultant on Wednesday, June 2, 2021.

While presenting the proposal, he said Nigeria’s current name was an imposition of its past colonial masters and should be changed.

He said a change of name for the country would physically and psychologically reflect a new beginning.
“At this crossroads in our history, it is mandatory that we change our name to reflect a new beginning which will be ushered in with a new constitution,” he said.
Reacting to the development, many Nigerians consider the move a bid to thwart the efforts of some groups across the country calling for secession of some parts.

See reactions below:

*** So House of reps members wan do Naming ceremony for a whole Agbaya like Nigeria turn am to United African Republic Face with tears of joySkullFlag of Nigeria leeeeemaaooo

*** Now that you people are planning to change Nigeria’s name to United African Republic, What will I do with My Great nation song?! Una Dey stress me too much. – Timi Dakolo

*** House of Reps receives proposal to change Nigeria’s name to UAR i.e. United African Republic or United Alkebulan Republic as Nigeria. Imagine, Alkebulan ko, Akara Osu ni. Old wine in new bottle.

*** So our problem as a country is how to change name from Nigeria to United African Republic. This is the height of madness

*** So when Nigeria is finally changed to “United African Republic”, The citizen will now be called Uranium ….sense will not kill me

Posted: at 3-06-2021 08:50 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- taypetdun at 3-06-2021 10:17 AM (2 years ago)
Which Africa are we uniting? So Buhari is to harbour Niger Republic, Chad and other Fulani west Africa and amalgamate us into United African Republic. It is better the south go and you that from the north east.
More problems for Nigeria
Posted: at 3-06-2021 10:17 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- christiano10 at 3-06-2021 10:18 AM (2 years ago)
So you people have been listening to the preaching of the great Mazi Nnamdi kanu. You now realise that Nigeria is a slave name from your slave masters which means Niggar area. But unfortunately, it's too late to change your name while the same killing of indigenous people keep happening. We all want to go our separate ways, that's the only lasting solution to the problems of this country.
Posted: at 3-06-2021 10:18 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Repentant at 3-06-2021 10:32 AM (2 years ago)
Please after the change of name, is it going to be ruled by a divided people. Why not spread the map and let us examine it again before anything.
Posted: at 3-06-2021 10:32 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- SweetDaddy1 at 3-06-2021 11:24 AM (2 years ago)
A man change of name will not change his character, attitude or behaviour. So change of name will not solve Nigeria political and terrorism problems. Nigeria is DEAD, it was a country of many NATIONS. Those nations who wants to join together are free to do so and choose their name. BENIN KINGDOM, BIAFRA, ODODUWA AND MIDDLE BELT REPUBLIC already have their names, I do not believe in one Nigeria anymore. BLAME Mohammadu Buhari and the terrorists sponsors for the BREAKUP.
Posted: at 3-06-2021 11:24 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maxzy277 at 3-06-2021 12:08 PM (2 years ago)
Here is another bastard born of Yoruba giving a useless idea to already collapsed Nigeria.
Posted: at 3-06-2021 12:08 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SWORDMAN at 3-06-2021 01:38 PM (2 years ago)
another naming ceremony for an over grown baby
Posted: at 3-06-2021 01:38 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-06-2021 06:33 PM (2 years ago)
useless creed  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-06-2021 06:33 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master

1. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

2. VIDEO: Singer, Wizkid Gushes Over Prophet Odumeje, Shares Plan For Him

3. Missing 400-Level UniAbuja Student, Murjanatu Zubairu Found Dead

4. We Don’t Have a Choice - Indomie Reveals Why Costs Of Its Noodles Was Reduces

5. Nigerian Woman Urges Married Women To Stop Wasting Their Prayers On Cheating Husband

6. Tunde Ednut Slams Wizkid For Disrespecting Davido And Don Jazzy

7. Don Jazzy Unfollows Wizkid After He Mocked Him Online

8. 56Yr Old Nigerian Woman Celebrates After Giving Birth To Twins After 26Yrs Of Waiting

9. 15Yr Old Secondary School Student, Ebube Offo Commits Suicide Over Expulsion In Enugu

10. Nigerian Court Orders Police To Pay N300M Fine For Killing 3 Shiite Members In Zaria

11. Keep Watching Over Me - Actress Nancy Isime Sends Message To Late Mother Who Died 28Yrs Ago

12. Fans Dig Out Evidence To Prove Wizkid’s Claim About Don Jazzy Being An Influencer

13. Actor, Adeniyi Johnson Shares Epic Throwback Photo With Wife, Seyi Edun On Movie Set

14. Edo Governor Obaseki Announces N70, 000 New Minimum Wage For Civil Servants

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son