21-Year-Old Woman Mauled To Death By A Dog Her Brother Bought To Help Her

Date: 03-06-2021 7:43 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 3-06-2021 07:43 PM (2 years ago)

Keira Ladlow, a young woman woman was mauled to death by her brother's dog which he bought to help her with her mental health, an inquest heard.

Keira Ladlow was found face down in the lounge of her brother's home after she was attacked by Staffordshire bull terrier cross Gucci.

The 21-year-old suffered from emotional unstable personality disorder, and was attacked by the animal which her brother Kayden Barrett had taken in months earlier.

The dog savaged her while she was staying at her brother's home in Sunbeam Way, Kitts Green, Birmingham, on February 5 this year.

Kickboxer Keira was described as a “kind and caring” person in tributes by friends at the time of her death.

Mr Barrett told Birmingham Coroners' Court that when he returned from work at 2pm he found her lying face down in the lounge with Gucci "cowering in the corner".

The inquest heard Keira’s brother had rehomed Gucci in October 2020 after finding out it was being given away after it bit another dog.

He told the inquest that the animal had "settled in" well and had bonded with him and his sister who was furloughed from Ladbrokes.

The inquest heard that the night before she died, Ms Ladlow told her brother she feared Gucci was going to bite her.

Mr Barrett said he dismissed her fears, and put it down to her not taking her medication.

The next morning he left for work with Gucci asleep in bed next to his sister but when he returned water was pouring through the ceiling from the shower and her "lifeless body" was on the floor "covered in blood".

In a statement read out at the inquest, Mr Barrett said: "I panicked and did not know what to do.

"I've always protected her. I feel responsible even though there was nothing I could have done that day."

Mr Barrett called police and told officers his dog had killed his sister and the dog was seized and destroyed.

Birmingham assistant coroner Rebecca Ollivere recorded a narrative verdict and said: "Nobody will ever know what caused the tragic shift" in events that day.

Posted: at 3-06-2021 07:43 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 3-06-2021 10:52 PM (2 years ago)
you killed your own sister!! u should be in jail if na for real society una dey... why can't u get her cat  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 3-06-2021 10:52 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Dennaliana at 4-06-2021 12:04 AM (2 years ago)
Are you single tonight? A lot of beautiful girls waiting for you to http://Xxhook.Com
Posted: at 4-06-2021 12:04 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- Boi2Man at 4-06-2021 12:25 AM (2 years ago)
In that your sister mental state you should have installed cameras all over your house na.
Posted: at 4-06-2021 12:25 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toitoi247 at 4-06-2021 01:21 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  3-06-2021 10:52 PM
you killed your own sister!! u should be in jail if na for real society una dey... why can't u get her cat  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-06-2021 01:21 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

2. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

3. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

4. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

5. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

6. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

7. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

8. Reno Omokri Reacts To Abuja Chinese Supermarket 'Racist', Demands Wike's Action

9. Niger: Gov Bago Dragged For Spraying Naira Notes At Citizens

10. BULLYING: Lead British School, Abuja Releases Public Statement

11. Owner Of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Denies Barring Nigerians

12. Singer, Simi Reveals How She Wrote & Sang Her Hit Song, ‘Joromi’ With Irritation

13. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

14. OAP Do2dtun Reacts To Viral Bullying Videos, Calls Out Secondary School Bullies

15. Abuja Court Fails To Hear EFCC Suit Against Order Restraining Yahaya Bello’s Arrest

16. Police Seek Family Of Missing Child Found Wandering In Osogbo

17. Amotekun Arrests Man Who Cons Hospital Patients, Flees With Money Meant For Tests, Treatment

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office