Empower The Good Bandits So They Can Help You Fight The Bad Ones - Sheik Gumi Tells FG

Date: 04-06-2021 9:04 am (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 4-06-2021 09:04 AM (2 years ago)

Popular Islamic cleric, Sheik Ahmad Gumi, has advised the Federal Government to support splinter groups among bandits as a way to end mass abductions of school pupils.

Gumi in a fresh interview with Punch, said many bandits were ready for a dialogue and that the Federal government could use them to fight the “ugly ones'' and end the kidnappings carried out by them.

The Sheik who had previously advocated for amnesty for bandits, said

“We are always trying to do our best, but you see, you need two hands to shake. You know these people (bandits) need engagements from the government itself. If you dialogue with them without the involvement of the government, it is a problem.

Government needs to be proactive with them. We have a lot of them that are ready to fight the bad ones. Use the bad to fight the ugly, and use the good to fight the bad ones when you’re done with the ugly. Look at Boko Haram, who finished Shekau? Was it not the splinter group? So, it is easy.

All these agitations you see, if the government can do a splinter group and the splinter group is empowered, every man wants power and money, they will do your job. There are many ready to submit themselves. All the ones you see me meeting in the bush, they are all telling us, ‘we are ready.’”

Posted: at 4-06-2021 09:04 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Winchester052 at 4-06-2021 10:20 AM (2 years ago)
Wow!!!!!! How come this man has not been arrested??  He is encouraging govt to empower bandits. I believe he would have been thrown in jail if he was from the south
Posted: at 4-06-2021 10:20 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Henrybobo at 4-06-2021 10:28 AM (2 years ago)
lol fool all bandits are bastards stop deceiving yourself
Posted: at 4-06-2021 10:28 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 4-06-2021 10:31 AM (2 years ago)
Just look at what this man is vomiting from his piss of gutter
Posted: at 4-06-2021 10:31 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Cnepharm2003 at 4-06-2021 11:34 AM (2 years ago)
If he is from the south hell would be let loose and world war 3 or 4 would have almost kicked off.
Am someone still believe in a united Nigeria or whatever you call it.
Posted: at 4-06-2021 11:34 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 4-06-2021 11:52 AM (2 years ago)
He is just rubbing it in

Posted: at 4-06-2021 11:52 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nwalanduprof at 4-06-2021 12:20 PM (2 years ago)
just look at wat ds man is vomiting der
Posted: at 4-06-2021 12:20 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- nwalanduprof at 4-06-2021 12:21 PM (2 years ago)
hmmmm nawa
Posted: at 4-06-2021 12:21 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- FloJoJo at 4-06-2021 12:38 PM (2 years ago)
Government should empower the military not Bandits Angry
Posted: at 4-06-2021 12:38 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 4-06-2021 12:51 PM (2 years ago)
Take it or leave it, he is speaking for the federal government of Nigeria. I never knew there are good terrorists, bandits, kidnappers, armed robbers and thieves. This government has already empowered Bandits and Boko haram terrorists and called them the repentant Terrorists.
Posted: at 4-06-2021 12:51 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- manEsther at 4-06-2021 01:19 PM (2 years ago)
This is the most unfortunate religious leader I have ever seen. One day everyone will stand before God and face judgment.
Posted: at 4-06-2021 01:19 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- ikpotokin at 4-06-2021 01:52 PM (2 years ago)
Well Buhari is a good bandit
Posted: at 4-06-2021 01:52 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 4-06-2021 05:54 PM (2 years ago)
can u imagine... i still wonder why this man is still moving around freely

Posted: at 4-06-2021 05:54 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maizaxx at 5-06-2021 01:40 AM (2 years ago)
I can't believe this remark is coming from Him.
Where is the police that will arrest this lunatic because I want to believe he is in with the bandits with all the remarks he is making
Posted: at 5-06-2021 01:40 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac