BREAKING NEWS! Nigerian Govt Gives Condition For Lifting Twitter Suspension in the Country

Date: 07-06-2021 10:01 pm (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 7-06-2021 10:01 PM (2 years ago)

The Nigerian government has said it would lift its indefinite suspension on Twitter, if the micro-blogging site is used “responsibly”.

The Minister of Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama, stated this on Monday during a meeting with selected envoys.

Onyeama however noted that there is no definite timeline for lifting the ban.

We are not saying that Twitter is threatening the country or any such thing.

“Why we have taken this measure is to stop them to be used as platforms for destabilisation and facilitation of criminality or encouragement of criminalities,”
he said.

Posted: at 7-06-2021 10:01 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Goldtime at 7-06-2021 10:11 PM (2 years ago)
This is why I dislike my nation leadership.U guys r quick to retract and retreat your stance .I’m not sure there was proper deliberations before going ahead to enact the ban .But I think it’s too quick to succumb to external pressure .Makes Nigerian looks like indecisive people.We need to say no regardless and vehemently opposed external interference with their intent of causing civil unrest in the country
Posted: at 7-06-2021 10:11 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zee006677 at 7-06-2021 10:27 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on  7-06-2021 10:26 PM
This is why I dislike my nation leadership.U guys r quick to retract and retreat your stance .I’m not sure there was proper deliberations before going ahead to enact the ban .But I think it’s too quick to succumb to external pressure .Makes Nigerian looks like indecisive people.We need to say no regardless and vehemently opposed external interference with their intent of causing civil unrest in the country
story! story!! story!!!
Posted: at 7-06-2021 10:27 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Zee006677 at 7-06-2021 10:27 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Zee006677 link=topic=null.msgnull#msgnull date=1623101259
Quote from: Goldtime on 00:26 AM, 08/06/2021

story! story!! story!!!

story! story!! stoooory!!!
Posted: at 7-06-2021 10:27 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dallisiona at 7-06-2021 11:42 PM (2 years ago)
Are you single tonight? A lot of beautiful girls waiting for you to http://Xxhook.Com
Posted: at 7-06-2021 11:42 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- nonsovin at 7-06-2021 11:58 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on  7-06-2021 10:11 PM
MONKEY
Posted: at 7-06-2021 11:58 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 8-06-2021 12:03 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on  7-06-2021 10:11 PM
One of the brainless idiots spotted!!
Innocent people are dying on daily basis, and your foolish president like you have never said anything about the insecurities in the country. It is the Twitter that is giving him sleepless night.
Can't you see how brainless and stupid you people are??
MAGGOT BRAIN!
Posted: at 8-06-2021 12:03 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 8-06-2021 06:37 AM (2 years ago)
Let’s not forget the origin of this Twitter wahala. Buhari threatened violence, which goes against Twitter policy. Twitter blocked BuBu, and the dictator responded by banning Twitter. So, Mr. Onyema, the “destabilization and facilitation of criminality or encouragement of criminals” are solely on BuBu, not Twitter.
Posted: at 8-06-2021 06:37 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusita at 8-06-2021 07:11 AM (2 years ago)
Buhari and his leaders are in hot hot soup now because the world is against him with his idot leadership,buhari only bring  more hardship to nigerian and by the way were his buhari wife?
Posted: at 8-06-2021 07:11 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mascotosha at 8-06-2021 09:04 AM (2 years ago)
Tweeter should be permanently banned.  since they are so senseless to have taken our right to Ghana
Posted: at 8-06-2021 09:04 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie