Actor, Sean Jimoh Slams Celebrities That Mock Tope Alabi After She Discredited Song, Oniduro mi

Date: 14-06-2021 1:46 pm (2 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 14-06-2021 01:46 PM (2 years ago)

Actor, Sean Jimoh, has called out ‘Yoruba celebrities’ for throwing shade at Tope Alabi after she publicly condemned Oniduromi, gospel music sang by Yinka Alaseyori.

In a video making the rounds across the internet, Tope Alabi could be heard saying it is so wrong to refer to God as ‘Oniduro mi’ [my guarantor] and that she was instructed by the Holy Spirit to desist from singing the song.

She said

“God is not my own guarantor; he is more than a guarantor to me. I love the song too but the day I tried singing it, the holy spirit told me to shut up,” she said in the Yoruba language.

“This is not about condemning the song; when you receive a song in the spirit, it is supposed to go through some refining with the holy ghost before producing it, else, you will just be singing rubbish,”
she added in part.

She has received serious backlash from many persons including celebrities who felt it was wrong of her to condemn the song.

Sean is of the opinion that Yoruba actors who have benefited immensely from Tope Alabi’s ministration are not supposed to be seen shading her for something which he himself recognizes as a goof on Tope’s part.

Posted: at 14-06-2021 01:46 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 14-06-2021 02:20 PM (2 years ago)
mumu  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-06-2021 02:20 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master