Go After Bandits, Miyetti Allah Same Way You Did To Nnamdi Kanu – Wike Tells Buhari

Date: 02-07-2021 6:36 am (2 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 2-07-2021 06:36 AM (2 years ago)

The Governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike, has reacted to the rearrest of Nnamdi Kanu, leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB by the Muhammadu Buhari government.

Speaking on Arise TV on Thursday, Wike demanded that the Buhari government go after the bandits and Miyetti Allah and the others the same manner he did to Nnamdi Kanu.

Nnamdi Kanu, as reported earlier, was arrested at the weekend, arraigned before Justice Binta Nyako of the Federal High Court on Tuesday and remanded at the Department of State Service, DSS, custody.

As for Wike, Buhari must show the same seriousness in going after bandits kidnapping and killing innocent citizens in different parts of the country same way he was determined to apprehend Kanu.

The governor said though he is not in line with Kanu’s belief, the authorities must avoid punishing him simply because he is from a particular section of the country.
“Let people know that you’re not prosecuting him because he comes from a particular section of the country. You must also make provision to say all these people who have been causing security crises in Nigeria are also prosecuted,” he said.

“Let’s not make a hullabaloo about the prosecution of Nnamdi Kanu. I don’t believe in his principles. I’ve come out, and I’ve said that you cannot annex my state to be part of your own.
But that doesn’t mean that you’ll not allow the law to take its cause.

“The same way that you have arrested Nnamdi Kanu should also be the same way that all others who you have known should be brought to book to face the wrath of the law.

“You cannot discriminate. You cannot say because Nnamdi Kanu is from a particular area, let us do this. The same principle must be applied to the bandits, Miyetti Allah and others.”

Many groups and individuals in the country have called on the Buhari government to apply caution in handling the IPOB leader.

And the Federal Government on Thursday promised to not go outside the law in handling the matters concerning Nnamdi Kanu.

Lai Mohammed, the Minister of Information and Culture, during a press conference in Lagos on Thursday said the government said that the IPOB leader will receive a fair trial as being demanded by individuals and groups.

Posted: at 2-07-2021 06:36 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- Winchester052 at 2-07-2021 07:41 AM (2 years ago)
It's obvious buhari is supporting terrorist or even a terrorist himself
Posted: at 2-07-2021 07:41 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- constigoldo at 2-07-2021 08:46 AM (2 years ago)
Tell him oo but he is not going after them.  He knows what he is doing.
Posted: at 2-07-2021 08:46 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 2-07-2021 08:51 AM (2 years ago)
He can not go after Bandits, Miyetti Allah, Boko haram and Fulani herdsmen terrorist groups because they are his boys. Nigerians should learn to live with terrorists, said the terrorists sponsor, after one of the massacres in Benue State.
Posted: at 2-07-2021 08:51 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingoflion1 at 2-07-2021 09:12 AM (2 years ago)
The most wicked and myopic president in quote who came into power through the back door. The Terorist terrorising Nigeria nation is Muhammed Buhari. Liar Mohamed is an evil tool fueling the fall of the Nigeria nation. phyuk Buhari, phyuk liar Mohamed, phyuk apc, phyuk all of these fools in power.
Posted: at 2-07-2021 09:12 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- August16 at 2-07-2021 09:35 AM (2 years ago)
BUY Dangote Cement directly from the factory at a promo price of 2000 Naira per bag and Rice for 19,000 naira per bag. (08034825434) Transportation and offloading is 300 Naira, minimum for purchase is from 100 bags and above. kindly contact the marketing manager   ON (08034825434) for booking and delivery. Note  payment validate order and we only supply after  booking. Delivery takes 48 hours and it's nation wide.  When Strength matters, Choose 3X.PLEASE TELL OTHERS ABOUT THIS WINDOW OF OPPORTUNITY. ,Transportation cost #300.. Call  or whatsapp. 08034825434
Posted: at 2-07-2021 09:35 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- sheffy1981 at 2-07-2021 10:29 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: kingoflion1 on  2-07-2021 09:12 AM
The most wicked and myopic president in quote who came into power through the back door. The Terorist terrorising Nigeria nation is Muhammed Buhari. Liar Mohamed is an evil tool fueling the fall of the Nigeria nation. phyuk Buhari, phyuk liar Mohamed, phyuk apc, phyuk all of these fools in power.

phyuk them, are failed leaders.
Posted: at 2-07-2021 10:29 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- constigoldo at 2-07-2021 11:13 AM (2 years ago)
HE SURROUNDED HIMSELF WITH LIARS WHO ARE HELPING HIM TO RUIN HIS REGIME.
Posted: at 2-07-2021 11:13 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 2-07-2021 11:58 AM (2 years ago)
na wa ooooo
Posted: at 2-07-2021 11:58 AM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Panaki at 2-07-2021 02:13 PM (2 years ago)
Go after who? He cannot go after what he created
Posted: at 2-07-2021 02:13 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- constigoldo at 2-07-2021 03:21 PM (2 years ago)
Some people on this platform are so mean, supporting evil.  I mean Buhari supporters, you will never see them commenting on issues like this.
Posted: at 2-07-2021 03:21 PM (2 years ago) | Hero

1. Construction of Sokoto-Badagry Coastal Highway Will Commence Soonest - Min. Dave Umahi

2. Court Remands 8 Nigerian Men Accused of Attacking Police Officers in South Africa

3. NDLEA Nabs Man, Yahaya Danjuma While Trying to Export 4,000 Pills of Tramadol 225mg to Italy

4. Woman, Vera Embarrassed By Pastor Enenche, Apologizes For Seeking Accommodation

5. Prince Harry And Meghan Markle Set To Visit Nigeria

6. President Wife, Remi Tinubu Mourn Victims Of Rivers Tanker Fire

7. Justin Bieber Sparks Concern After Seen Crying Amid Rumors Of Rift With Wife, Hailey Bieber

8. Beg Me Like This If You Want New Song – Wizkid Mocks Davido (VIDEO)

9. Late Actor, Mr Ibu’s Funeral Arrangement Emerge Online

10. P&ID Fraud Allegation: Seun Kuti Apologises To Ayorinde

11. President Tinubu Meets Microsoft Founder Bill Gates In Saudi Arabia

12. 'If My Name Is Removed From Your Name, You Are Nothing' - Portable Continues Dragging His Wife

13. Wizkid Mocks Don Jazzy While Reacting To Shade Fired At Him By Ladipoe

14. Nigerian Cosmetic Doctor Loses Licence In UK For Giving Botox To Patient In Exchange For S3x

15. Emotional Moment Gospel Singer, Moses Bliss Gifts Team With Three New Cars

16. 'Surrender To EFCC, Don't Disgrace Us Ex Govs,' -Samuel Ortom Tells Yahaya Bello

17. 'This Is The 1st Time I Will Be Celebrating My Birthday Without My Husband'-Mohbad's Wife, Wumi

18. Herdsmen Attack Enugu Community Leaving Many Dead

19. Actress, Kemi Afolabi Celebrates Her Birthday With Powerful Words Of Prayer

20. Police Begin Investigation As Gunmen Murder Aiyedatiwa’s Campaign Coordinator

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife