I Have Made Many Nigerians Quit Office Jobs to Embrace Farming - President Buhari

Date: 02-07-2021 11:20 pm (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 2-07-2021 11:20 PM (2 years ago)

President Muhammadu Buhar says many Nigerians are now dumping white collar jobs for farming due to the policies of his government which has enhanced agriculture which is also generating more jobs for people.

Speaking in State House Abuja on Friday, July 2, the President also said the deliberate policies of his government has ensured that Nigerians eat foods that are grown locally as importation of many foodstuffs has been blocked.

“We needed to go back to the land, as petroleum could no longer sustain the country, particularly with fluctuating prices. Today, we eat what we grow, and we have stopped importation of many food products. There’s no foreign exchange to even waste again.

Agriculture has also helped us to generate employment. We have embraced technology, and some people are even leaving the offices to go back to the land. And they are not regretting it. That is the feedback we get,” he said.

Posted: at 2-07-2021 11:20 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Lisabi at 2-07-2021 11:48 PM (2 years ago)
Your family don't allowed them to farm. Heaven will judge you and generation to come.
Posted: at 2-07-2021 11:48 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisabi at 2-07-2021 11:49 PM (2 years ago)
Your family don't allowed them to farm. Heaven will judge you and generation to come.
Posted: at 2-07-2021 11:49 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 3-07-2021 12:10 AM (2 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 3-07-2021 12:10 AM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- Femolastic at 3-07-2021 03:36 AM (2 years ago)
Chai
Posted: at 3-07-2021 03:36 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- angelzizi at 3-07-2021 06:48 AM (2 years ago)
This is exactly what you get when you're being ruled by an illiterate! Oh God where is Nigeria? The giant of Africa is rapidly being reduced to a pile of rubble where the Fulanis gather for their moonlight dance and story telling  Embarrassed
Posted: at 3-07-2021 06:48 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac