CAN A WOMAN CHANGE NIGERIA? (Page 7)

Date: 11-11-2010 9:15 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Saviour Ibanga
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 16
- diplomatik at 10-02-2011 03:42 AM (13 years ago)
reading  Cool

Posted: at 10-02-2011 03:42 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gimac at 10-02-2011 05:50 AM (13 years ago)
yes my grand mother can change nigeria
Posted: at 10-02-2011 05:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 10-02-2011 11:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Savelife4real on 11-11-2010 09:15 PM
Hello Pals, over the years, we have tried our men on the highest seat of power of the Nation. We had presidents and military heads of state and even interim heads and it look as if we are heading no way. Within these years, women also had their opportunities of proving themselves. Some of them did well e.g Sister Ngozi Okonjo Iwela, Sister Dora Akunyili of the then NAFDAC etc and some of them left the scene shamefully e.g Sister Patricia Ette etc.

Now, do you think A WOMAN CAN REALLY CHANGE NIGERIA?

DO YOU SUPPORT FEMALE PRESIDENCY IN NIGERIA?

GOODLUCK

i support
Posted: at 10-02-2011 11:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Whyty at 11-02-2011 12:20 AM (13 years ago)
 Grin  Grin Grin Nigeria is Not Liberia
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:20 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Whyty at 11-02-2011 12:25 AM (13 years ago)
 Angry If a Woman be d president,who holds d office of The First Lady? is There any post like First  Man.
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:25 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- eomo at 11-02-2011 12:26 AM (13 years ago)
Woman, no way. They be like cat. You no go see when them dey sh*t. Dem go chop and clean them mouth and you go think say them never eat at all. You forget that woman for house of rep wey renovate her house. I no call name oh. lol
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 11-02-2011 12:29 AM (13 years ago)
its time we try a woman..yes a woman cab lead us berra than a man...

Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:29 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- macto at 11-02-2011 12:47 AM (13 years ago)
Why not? All they need is the opportunity.
Posted: at 11-02-2011 12:47 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugaDaddy1forU at 11-02-2011 01:19 AM (13 years ago)
MAYBE OR MAY NOT, ANYWAY IT DEPENDS ON THE INDIVIDUALS. LOOK AT WHAT HAPPENED TO THE FIRST WOMAN SPEAKER WHO WAS IMPEACHED BEFORE HER TIME FOR USING MILLIONS OF NAIRA JUST TO DECORATE HER OFFICE MRS EDITH OR PATRICIA ETTE OR EVEN MRS CECILIA IBRU BUT WE STILL HAVE A FEW GOOD PEOPLE IN THAT COUNTRY WHO CAN DO BETTER JOB AND DOESNT MATTER THE PERSON'S STATUS.

Posted: at 11-02-2011 01:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- martiz at 11-02-2011 01:26 AM (13 years ago)
Nigeria should try the women, because if we look at the two female of Dr. (Mrs.) Dora Nkem Akunyili Director of NAFDACand Minister of Information, and Mrs. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala Finance minister they done greater than what men of that position did not do, they shows the perfect obligation of the ministries they assigned them for then the men, since we men don't no our right or work we should give the chance to women, because men are be ruling the country from 1960 uptill date nothing chance good, let woman have the chance to rule Nigeria.
Posted: at 11-02-2011 01:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugaDaddy1forU at 11-02-2011 01:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 11-11-2010 09:54 PM
No be all of una dey shout here say woman no good as bosss?

una come dey shout rubbish say make dem hold biger post now
YOU RIGHT MY BROTHER, THEY SHOWING WESTERN WORLD RULED BY WOMEN BUT THEY FORGET THAT THOSE PEOPLE ARE MORE CIVILIZED THAN NIGERIA. WE STILL BEHAVING LIKE ANIMALS FOR A WOMAN TO SERVE US. THE PRESURE WILL BE TOO MUCH.[/color][/b][/i]

Posted: at 11-02-2011 01:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smithengal at 11-02-2011 01:52 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 11-11-2010 09:17 PM
Yeah yeah

they can........just like cecilia ibru

Yeah yeah

What a man can do a woman can do worse!
Posted: at 11-02-2011 01:52 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- smithengal at 11-02-2011 01:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Whyty on 11-02-2011 12:25 AM
Angry If a Woman be d president,who holds d office of The First Lady? is There any post like First  Man.

What about the house husband, one whose duty is just to service the woman president?
Posted: at 11-02-2011 01:56 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larrykingomoj at 11-02-2011 02:37 AM (13 years ago)
Like we have some idiots who are greedy among men so do we have some idiots who are greedy among women. But Nigeria is a very difficult country to try a woman now men will really do all things withing their power to see her fail.
Posted: at 11-02-2011 02:37 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okwas at 11-02-2011 03:04 AM (13 years ago)
hahahahahahahhahaha but if it is me,i could have said,let give woman chance to proved there are own ,cos no harm in try?
Posted: at 11-02-2011 03:04 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- truthisbitter at 11-02-2011 04:39 AM (13 years ago)
LADIES YOU CANNOT CHANGE YOUR MIND ALL OF A SUDDEN...................REMEMBER ACCORDING TO YOU WOMEN DONT MAKE GOOD BOSSES..........BUT FOR CHANGE................I SUPPORT MY WIFE`S GENDER TO BE PRESIDENT
Posted: at 11-02-2011 04:39 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- NwanyiEnugu at 11-02-2011 06:17 AM (13 years ago)
good leadership has nothing to do with Gender or belief in a "god" people. As we have seen over the years Nigerian female politicians have been just as good in stealing from the people as the men.
Posted: at 11-02-2011 06:17 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- NwanyiEnugu at 11-02-2011 06:20 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 11-02-2011 02:31 AM
No way for a Woman President now in Nigeria. The problems at hand are too heavy for female folks.......

misogyny at its worst.

if its too heavy for women, why haven't Nigerian male politicians been able to "carry it"
Posted: at 11-02-2011 06:20 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ahmedagogo at 11-02-2011 06:21 AM (13 years ago)
women dont even like themselves then how can they rule. Cant you see what happen to sarah jibril during the pdp primaries ?
Posted: at 11-02-2011 06:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- 2slimshady at 11-02-2011 06:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on 11-11-2010 09:17 PM
Yeah yeah

they can........just like cecilia ibru

lol Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 11-02-2011 06:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 16

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

8. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

9. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

10. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

11. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

12. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

13. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

14. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

15. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

16. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

17. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model