Lawyer, Pelumi Reveals Sunday Igboho Surrenders Himself To Security Operative, Not Arrested

Date: 20-07-2021 12:19 pm (2 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 20-07-2021 12:19 PM (2 years ago)

Pelumi Olajengbesi, the legal counsel of Oduduwa Nation agitator, Sunday Adeyemo, popularly known as Sunday Igboho, has confirmed his arrest, stating that he surrendered himself to security operatives and could not have been arrested.

Igboho had reportedly been arrested on Monday night in Cotonou as sources noted that he was heading for Germany.

He was, however, nabbed by security operatives in the neighboring country.

Speaking with SaharaReporters on Tuesday morning, Olajengbesi said,

“Truly he was arrested and I have confirmed that. We are making efforts to ensure that he is fine. You know the Department of State Services declared him wanted. We just believe that Sunday Igboho is not the problem. He is someone who believed that the Yoruba people and Nigerians generally should live in peace wherever they are.

“As a matter of fact, let me tell you now. That Sunday Igboho was arrested simply because he wanted to make himself available to the government. If not, Sunday Igboho is not someone who can be arrested that way. But because he believes that the journey to justice for the Yoruba people and for the Nigerian state to be able to live in peace may be needed for him to be available, that was why.”

Reports have it that he was supposed to travel to Germany through Cotonou last night.

Posted: at 20-07-2021 12:19 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PaulRaphael at 20-07-2021 12:48 PM (2 years ago)
Desperate bloody Fulanis.
Posted: at 20-07-2021 12:48 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- Robertocalos at 20-07-2021 01:27 PM (2 years ago)
Sunday Igboho keep on fighting we are with you.
Posted: at 20-07-2021 01:27 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dopybadass at 20-07-2021 02:09 PM (2 years ago)
Na wa oh
Posted: at 20-07-2021 02:09 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 20-07-2021 02:18 PM (2 years ago)
NONSENSE EXPLANATIONS. HE WAS ARRESTED WHEN HE ATTEMPTED TO ESCAPE AND THAT IS ALL. WHAT YOU ARE SAYING NOW IS MEANINGLESS
Posted: at 20-07-2021 02:18 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 20-07-2021 03:03 PM (2 years ago)
The guy was fleeing the country! My question is., what is the agitation all about ? This is the only country we were born and we all called home ,if something is wrong just because a section of the country is occupying the sit of the C in C  , a collective choice chosen by ballots and by electorate ,then it’s just as easy as to approach the parliament for a vote of no confidence and if the president has done something unconstitutional he shoukd be impeached .Excuses of i security and Fulani herdsmen intrusion shouldn’t be a slogan for secession or a dissolution of a nation that was founded by our forefathers. No country is free of challenges but our challenges should be our strength instead of dwelling on it to consume us .I mean ,why can’t we simply seek a solution rather than declaring a war on ourselves .War isn’t just as easy as it sounds ! It’s destruction of lives and properties ,calamities and regrets .Histiory has taught us to know that war has no solution to a conflict.
Posted: at 20-07-2021 03:03 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 20-07-2021 04:41 PM (2 years ago)
He had to go all the way to Cotonou, another country, to surrender after fleeing Nigeria?? Oga lawyer, talk another thing joor.
Posted: at 20-07-2021 04:41 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 20-07-2021 04:54 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 20-07-2021 03:03 PM
The guy was fleeing the country! My question is., what is the agitation all about ? This is the only country we were born and we all called home ,if something is wrong just because a section of the country is occupying the sit of the C in C  , a collective choice chosen by ballots and by electorate ,then it’s just as easy as to approach the parliament for a vote of no confidence and if the president has done something unconstitutional he shoukd be impeached .Excuses of i security and Fulani herdsmen intrusion shouldn’t be a slogan for secession or a dissolution of a nation that was founded by our forefathers. No country is free of challenges but our challenges should be our strength instead of dwelling on it to consume us .I mean ,why can’t we simply seek a solution rather than declaring a war on ourselves .War isn’t just as easy as it sounds ! It’s destruction of lives and properties ,calamities and regrets .Histiory has taught us to know that war has no solution to a conflict.
.. EXACTLY. I COULDN'T HAVE SAID IT BETTER. MANY HAVE INSULTED ME HERE WHEN I MADE SIMILAR POINTS. VIOLENCE IS NEVER A SOLUTION TO OUR NUMEROUS PROBLEMS. NNAMDI KANU AND HIS YORUBA COUNTERPART, IGBOHO GOT IT ALL WRONG BY APPROACHING THE MATTERS THE WRONG WAYS
Posted: at 20-07-2021 04:54 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac