Prison Break Star, Wentworth Miller Reveals He Has Been Diagnosed With Autism

Date: 28-07-2021 2:22 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 28-07-2021 02:22 PM (2 years ago)

Wentworth Miller, best known for starring in the serial drama “Prison Break”, has revealed that he has autism. The 49-year-old actor opened up about his condition on Instagram Tuesday, said he received a formal diagnosis of autism a year ago, admitting that the news was “a shock but not a surprise”.

“This isn’t something I’d change,” he added. “No. I get – got – immediately being autistic is central to who I am. To everything, I’ve achieved/articulated.I also want to say to the many (many) people who consciously or unconsciously gave me that extra bit of grace + space over the years, allowed me to move thru the world in a way that made sense to me whether or not it made sense to them… thank you (sic),” Miller wrote alongside a blank white square.

Autism, or autism spectrum disorder (ASD), refers to a broad range of conditions characterised by challenges with social skills, repetitive behaviors, speech, and nonverbal communication.The actor, a graduate from Princeton University, said that he will now be “re-examining 5 decades of lived experience thru a new lens (sic)”

Miller also criticized the diagnostic process for adults, calling it “a long, flawed process in need of updating”.

Posted: at 28-07-2021 02:22 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dopybadass at 28-07-2021 02:27 PM (2 years ago)
Learn to be more confident with people and be more confident with yourself
Posted: at 28-07-2021 02:27 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetypweety at 28-07-2021 06:06 PM (2 years ago)
I'm sorry u have to pass through this by Y u no go get autism? U say na gay u want be. What God forbids. Haba! God even tried for u sef.
Posted: at 28-07-2021 06:06 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac