Nollywood split over Tonto Dikeh (Page 4)

Date: 14-11-2010 7:18 pm (13 years ago) | Author: HARMLESS
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8
- mykelly at 15-11-2010 06:38 PM (13 years ago)
who cares
Posted: at 15-11-2010 06:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- exever100 at 15-11-2010 06:46 PM (13 years ago)
i dey cm make i finish dis garri 1st.
Posted: at 15-11-2010 06:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osadolor05 at 15-11-2010 07:07 PM (13 years ago)
THIS RUBBISH, WHAT THE AMERICANS ARE LEAVING BEHIND IS WHAT WE STARTING.............NONSENSE MOVIE
Posted: at 15-11-2010 07:07 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- swagga at 15-11-2010 07:37 PM (13 years ago)

bullocks...now iave no face 2 discriminate ghanaian movie industry which turned 2 porn wen dey cnt make money 4rm normal movies daz d endddd....u will neva see yoruba actors or actresses turn to porn newaizz so guess no hope lost
Posted: at 15-11-2010 07:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- realtmol at 15-11-2010 07:52 PM (13 years ago)
ABEG, THE FIRM DON COME OUT>? ME I WAN WATCH AM OOOOOOOOO
Posted: at 15-11-2010 07:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nice9ija at 15-11-2010 08:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mezkaz18 on 15-11-2010 05:29 AM
Quote from: nice9ija on 15-11-2010 03:52 AM
Quote from: mezkaz18 on 15-11-2010 03:48 AM
in fact this ya pic is the No 1 in Np Grin

so you bi igbo na wa ooh....me i dey fear this nija pals
who tell u say I be Ibo man, acctualy one of my girl friends na Ibo. Omo jaguda. where is your amajiri friend(ajjani)

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin me i no dey oooh if you start anythin make you wait finisham oooooh
Posted: at 15-11-2010 08:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sithanda_succex at 15-11-2010 09:27 PM (13 years ago)
pls gimme a link 2watch d full movie online. let africans kip blabn

Posted: at 15-11-2010 09:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kaycee22 at 15-11-2010 09:38 PM (13 years ago)
Came saw read half.....shake head hisssssssssss n walk away quietly..............
Posted: at 15-11-2010 09:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tefe at 16-11-2010 05:48 AM (13 years ago)
She was never a good actress to me anyway so she can die for all i care,but 1 good advise 4 her,she should remember nollywood aint hollywood nd 4 those of u supportin her that dis is wat we do in our bedroom,r'ber dat bcos u bath naked in ur bathroom dont mean that u can bath outside under d rain without nothing on ur body
Posted: at 16-11-2010 05:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- justiceluv at 16-11-2010 10:37 AM (13 years ago)
pls u pipl live her alone she is being what she can be.
Posted: at 16-11-2010 10:37 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Ninky at 16-11-2010 10:52 AM (13 years ago)
y shld i spnd my hard earnd mney 2 wtch tonto or ms Johnson do their rubish,
wen i can buy d real tin.  dey needn't show everytin ,  
Posted: at 16-11-2010 10:52 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- gowaga68 at 16-11-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago)
ok next.
Posted: at 16-11-2010 11:13 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- destiny247 at 16-11-2010 11:33 AM (13 years ago)
We re in the world of democracy so people shouldn't judge nor condemn the actress for taking her profession to the next level but talking about professionalism i don't think you need to use that as an excuse for putting up such acts(not yet seen ooo)up. Indeed Hollywood do put up obscene acts but mind you dear actress that your still in the Nollywood and not Hollywood. Not all professionals put up Nood acts and I even thought that she is emulating Rihanna but she doesn't sing in Nood.. well nobody have the right to judge you but please Nollywood is African mentality and not American mentality. (Their reasoning dey high pass our own ) so maybe when you get there you can act as many as you wish but try to respect your personality which I believe you have a bit of it.. Am ain't saying this for diss or anything just that you need to think of the negative and bad effects of it. (1) Nobody will like to settle down with such a person and secondly your career will be shorter than you expect it. sooner or later no director or producer will like to get your services....I watch Hollywood movies .believe me I will love to watch you over and over again go completely naked on scene , moreover we do watch hollywood stuffs but there is big difference b/w porn and home movies. Am telling you what i can tell my sisters if they should try such.. when you get to rome then you behave like one but since the rules that governs your office forbids it then don't reciprocate to it.. I meant no harm.. Peace out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 16-11-2010 11:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- reginauyimwen at 16-11-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago)
Tonto girl,na ur way ooo,just do ur thing and make ur money na them get their mouth......
Posted: at 16-11-2010 11:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- milagio76 at 16-11-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
I just wanna ask Africans and most especially Nigerians "why do they pretend ?" bcos i know alot of Nigerians that watch alot of adult movies which some other call porn, and from what i saw from the preview of the movie, i can say its not even a "Soft Porn" movie bcos to my knowledge there's no kind of nudity in d scenes, and Nigerians watch Extreme porn movies from hollywood, so its so sad when we Africans dont appreciate our own product. But what am gonna say is Tonto Dikeh should do what pleases her. Afterall we al hustling for money. So you do whatever makes you money. period
Posted: at 16-11-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ElSabio at 16-11-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago)
Nigeria should wake up in terms of entertainment...
What is a movie? It is a depiction of real life stories...could be fictional or non-fictional...more even when it is the common Nigerian Drama movies, not Sci-Fi or Fantasy

So what is shown in the movie is a depiction of what actually goes on in the world, esp. Nigeria. Choosing to be hypocritical by hiding it from movies doesn't make sense.
Directors, Producers, and Screen Writers want to express the reality, and Tonto Dikeh wants to act it out...in movies...as a professional!

She simply provides a dimension few others are willing to. That is her unique selling position...I hail you Tonto!!

-El Sabio-

Posted: at 16-11-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- temi07 at 16-11-2010 04:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: black_samurai on 15-11-2010 01:06 PM
Nigerians are strange. They want to ride the latest car with modern technology the want the latest phones with modern technology, latest clothes, shoes and other gadgets but they won't change their  mentality for a modern culture. We all watch Hollywood  movies with all their scenes inedited but a Nigerian film with a sex scene is a taboo. No wonder, we never develop for better, we remain the same.
I know, its like majority of the country is filled up with hypocritical self righteous pieces of sh*ts.
Posted: at 16-11-2010 04:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okerie at 16-11-2010 06:27 PM (13 years ago)
I am flabbergast that Nigerians, like me, condemn Tonto for her role in the movie. We are hypocrites. We love watching "Blue" movies in the secret of our homes. We fornicate. we commit adultery. Why are looking for the speck in Tonto's eyes when our eyes are full of logs. She is an actress for crying out loud. She has her rights as an actress and a Nigerian. If you are wronged by the movie,  then do not view it. I am positive that many of us that condemn the lady for her job as an actress are having lewd thoughts of in their dirtier minds. I am even positive that they secretly watch the movie and habour thoughts of even "making" her.Many of us steal in our offices. BOY! Leave the lady alone. No sin is bigger than any other sin.
Posted: at 16-11-2010 06:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dorrisbaby at 16-11-2010 07:21 PM (13 years ago)
very soon she will become a porn star .....olfofo ..ashwo
Posted: at 16-11-2010 07:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- uziy4real at 16-11-2010 09:43 PM (13 years ago)
please for God sake why should we african always stick to our fore fathers mentality,Tonto is only trying to play a role and dat is just a movie not in the real sense so lets reson like ppl of western world and not like bush ppl
Posted: at 16-11-2010 09:43 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

7. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

10. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu