Heartbreaking Videos of Nigerian Migrants Being Tortured By Human Traffickers in Libya

Date: 05-08-2021 9:50 am (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 5-08-2021 09:50 AM (2 years ago)

Some shocking videos making round the web have exposed how Nigerian migrants are being tortured by suspected human traffickers.

The video was shot in Libya.

The videos were reportedly filmed by the traffickers known as "Burgers" in Libya, seeking ransom money from the families of their captives.

A Libya-based Nigerian woman, Kate Monday, who posted the videos claimed that the horrific torture happened in Sabha, a city in southwestern Libya, approximately 640 kilometres south of Tripoli.

One footage shows a man being whipped as he begged his family to "pay the money"

In another one, a helpless young man with burns, cuts and bruises across his faces, arms, torsos and legs, is seen being tortured with knife by a faceless man.

"Abeg, I don call my mummy. I don call my mummy for Nigeria. Abeg, my mummy go find the money. They don kill me mummy" he cries.

A young woman is seen in another video screaming in pain as she is being flogged.

"Abeg o. Help me. I don die. Abeg o. Help me oh. I don die ." she kept saying.

Posted: at 5-08-2021 09:50 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Yosenoxm121 at 5-08-2021 09:54 AM (2 years ago)
These human traffickers are too hateful. They are simply heartless. They treat the same kind as a mouse. I'm so sick! I have to go outside the car to breathe fresh air.    Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 5-08-2021 09:54 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- Dopybadass at 5-08-2021 10:35 AM (2 years ago)
People are still going to libya???
Posted: at 5-08-2021 10:35 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- constigoldo at 5-08-2021 10:40 AM (2 years ago)
Why don't you stay here instead of going through this type of torture.  What is even in that Libya?
Posted: at 5-08-2021 10:40 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- paulsam76 at 5-08-2021 11:12 AM (2 years ago)
*JUMBO EGGS #1000
*MEDIUM #800
*SMALL #650
    CALL 07046586967 FOR
*A DAY OLD BROILERS #350
*A DAY OLD LAYERS #350
*A DAY OLD HYBRID TURKEY #700
*A DAY OLD FOREIGN TURKEY #1200
*6 WEEKS OLD TURKEY #1500
*8 WEEKS OLD TURKEY #1800
*DAY OLD NOILER #350
*DAY OLD BRAHMA AND 20 WEEKS OLD 600/ 8500
*A DAY OLD WHITE COCKEREL #70
*A DAY OLD BLACK COCKEREL #160
*POINT OF LAY TURKEY #7500 (9 WEEKS)
*FROZEN CHICKEN #12000(CARTON)
*FROZEN TURKEY #15000(CARTON)
*25 LIT OF RED OIL #10,000
NOTE: we may not be able to reply any form of text messages and comments,serious buyers should
WHATSAPP OR CALL ☎ 07046586967
Posted: at 5-08-2021 11:12 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- blowout at 5-08-2021 12:31 PM (2 years ago)
E don tey wey I stop to pity these kind people. They all know what they are getting into but they still take the risk. Right now hundreds more are on their way to that same Libya.
Posted: at 5-08-2021 12:31 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ttuswale at 5-08-2021 01:28 PM (2 years ago)
THE BAD GOVERNANCE CURSE THIS EVERYTHING IS NOT WORKING LIKE POLICE THEY ARE ROBBERS THE SSS/DSS ARE HIRED ASSASSIN MILITARY ARE MURDERER WHICH WAY FORWARD.
Posted: at 5-08-2021 01:28 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- ttuswale at 5-08-2021 01:30 PM (2 years ago)
THE BAD GOVERNANCE CURSE THIS EVERYTHING IS NOT WORKING LIKE POLICE THEY ARE ROBBERS THE SSS/DSS ARE HIRED ASSASSIN MILITARY ARE MURDERER WHICH WAY FORWARD.
Posted: at 5-08-2021 01:30 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- smart61 at 5-08-2021 02:43 PM (2 years ago)
ALTHOUGH, THIS COULD BE AN OLD VIDEO BUT THE AMOUNT OF MONEY THEY SPENT BEFORE ARRIVING IN LIBYA IS ENOUGH TO LIVE IN NIGERIA. ATLEAST TO SOME NORMAL EXTENT. SO, WHY LIBYA? THIS IS AN EVIL SOCIETY. EVERYTHING IS BLAMED ON BUHARI. IN ACTUAL FACT, NIGERIANS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN GOING TO LIBYA  AND FACED WITH DIFFERENT HARDSHIPS BEFORE BUHARI BECAME PRESIDENT. NIGERIANS LIKE TAKING RISK BUT NOT ALL RISK WORTH TAKING. LIBYA AND SOUTH AFRICA ARE THE TWO COUNTRIES I HATE MOST IN AFRICA. NIGRIANS MUST STOP GOING TO LIBYA.
Posted: at 5-08-2021 02:43 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 5-08-2021 03:12 PM (2 years ago)
Quote from: smart61 on  5-08-2021 02:43 PM
ALTHOUGH, THIS COULD BE AN OLD VIDEO BUT THE AMOUNT OF MONEY THEY SPENT BEFORE ARRIVING IN LIBYA IS ENOUGH TO LIVE IN NIGERIA. ATLEAST TO SOME NORMAL EXTENT. SO, WHY LIBYA? THIS IS AN EVIL SOCIETY. EVERYTHING IS BLAMED ON BUHARI. IN ACTUAL FACT, NIGERIANS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN GOING TO LIBYA  AND FACED WITH DIFFERENT HARDSHIPS BEFORE BUHARI BECAME PRESIDENT. NIGERIANS LIKE TAKING RISK BUT NOT ALL RISK WORTH TAKING. LIBYA AND SOUTH AFRICA ARE THE TWO COUNTRIES I HATE MOST IN AFRICA. NIGRIANS MUST STOP GOING TO LIBYA.
THEY WONT HEAR WORD....THEY WILL NOT STOP GOING
Posted: at 5-08-2021 03:12 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 5-08-2021 04:25 PM (2 years ago)
African leaders and many Africans kept quiet when Qaddafi was being killed , see the outcome right now Qaddafi would never have done this to an African but they killed him & named him a dictator, Africans did this to themselves including Nigerians
Posted: at 5-08-2021 04:25 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 6-08-2021 10:23 PM (2 years ago)
I know someone must find a way to say the government is responsible. So that bad governance only touched those people that flee the country through illegal means it didn't touch those that remained in the country right? Continue blaming bad government for everything whereas it is you people that continuously vote bad people into positions of power.
Posted: at 6-08-2021 10:23 PM (2 years ago) | Hero

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

4. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

5. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

6. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

7. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

8. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

9. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

10. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

11. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

13. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

6. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

7. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

8. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

9. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years