"Why I'm Involved In Making Hushpuppi's Movie" - Ebonylife Studios Boss, Mo Abudu

Date: 06-08-2021 8:15 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 6-08-2021 08:15 PM (2 years ago)

Ebonylife Studios boss Mo Abudu has revealed the inspiration behind co-producing anticipated blockbuster movie centered around Ray Hushpuppi’s life.

In an Instagram post on her verified handle on Friday, the media mogul reiterated that her firm is positioned to ensure the depth and authenticity of this film.

She state that it is why EbonyLife needed to partner with a major Hollywood producer like Will Packer Productions to act out the movie on the Billionaire Gucci master.

In her post, Mo Abudu notes that EbonyLife understands the environment of poverty and deprivation that breeds highly talented and fundamentally flawed characters like Hushpuppi.

Mo Abudu says Will Power Parker, however, knows how to create stories with global appeal.

Reports emerged on Thursday that Mo Abudu, Ebony Life Studios CEO would team up with Will Packer Productions to develop an untitled project.

The movie is based on Evan Ratliff’s Bloomberg article, “The Fall of the Billionaire Gucci Master.”

The companies won the rights in a highly competitive bid and have set up the project at Universal Pictures.

Ratliff’s article digs into the story of Nigerian Instagram influencer Ramon Abbas.

The man otherwise known as Ray Hushpuppi, or the Billionaire Gucci Master, is alleged to have perfected a simple internet scam that allowed him to launder millions of dollars.

Packer and Abudu’s project is described as a globetrotting action thriller — a hybrid of Catch Me If You Can and The Usual Suspects.

Posted: at 6-08-2021 08:15 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blowout at 6-08-2021 08:31 PM (2 years ago)
As e dey hot
Posted: at 6-08-2021 08:31 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 7-08-2021 12:20 AM (2 years ago)
Nonsense
Posted: at 7-08-2021 12:20 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angelzizi at 7-08-2021 06:47 AM (2 years ago)
Why making a mockery video of your countryman? I really don't understand honestly, Mo with all her education and exposure should be able to create interesting scripts without referring directly to anyone I mean why would I want to see a movie that has something to do with someone's life? Is she doing this thinking this is the end of Puppi? Well, let's not forget that people can bounce back from such ordeal eventually besides Puppi's lifestyle was already a movie of itself so there's no need wasting my screen time on that. Mo please think up better storyline and leave Puppi alone to serve his jail time in peace.
Posted: at 7-08-2021 06:47 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goldtime at 7-08-2021 07:21 AM (2 years ago)
You don’t make a movie on a case still in court ! And even if it has been established and a conviction is imminent, it needed years to deep deeper into his mind .A true life story based movie needed  years of investigation into the details and not the information you read or watch on YouTube  is enough to create a true life story of a  fraudster .The subject matter in the movie is hushpuppi himself and his consent is needed and moreover , his cooperation is needed to expose it all  .Otherwise this is another nollywood nonsense ! Nigerians can’t read smart and this is why we are lagging behind in almost every aspect of  civilization.
Posted: at 7-08-2021 07:21 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 7-08-2021 01:53 PM (2 years ago)
Another Nigeria  OSCAR acting performance from Nollywood in the making?Huh??
Posted: at 7-08-2021 01:53 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abrahamejiro at 8-08-2021 12:49 AM (2 years ago)
Quote from: angelzizi on  7-08-2021 06:47 AM
Why making a mockery video of your countryman? I really don't understand honestly, Mo with all her education and exposure should be able to create interesting scripts without referring directly to anyone I mean why would I want to see a movie that has something to do with someone's life? Is she doing this thinking this is the end of Puppi? Well, let's not forget that people can bounce back from such ordeal eventually besides Puppi's lifestyle was already a movie of itself so there's no need wasting my screen time on that. Mo please think up better storyline and leave Puppi alone to serve his jail time in peace.

Thanks for this comment. You said it all
Posted: at 8-08-2021 12:49 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie