Sanwo-Olu Sets To Rid Lagos Of Beggars, Hawkers, Miscreants, Sets Up Special Squad

Date: 18-08-2021 7:57 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 18-08-2021 07:57 PM (2 years ago)

Lagos State Government has concluded plans to commence a massive evacuation exercise of beggars, hawkers and miscreants off the roads across the metropolis with the setting up of a special task squad.

The Commissioner for Youth and Social Development, Olusegun Dawodu, stated this on Wednesday at a press conference that had the Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Gbenga Omotoso, and the Commissioner of Police, Hakeem Odumosu, in attendance, in Alausa.

He also expressed the government’s determination to eradicate street begging and all forms of nuisances off the state.

Posted: at 18-08-2021 07:57 PM (2 years ago) | Hero
- larry1970 at 18-08-2021 08:29 PM (2 years ago)
Dumb phyuk governor you need to get rid of your self ok not the innocent people ok
You drug addict bastard
You need to go to  rehab
Posted: at 18-08-2021 08:29 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boi2Man at 18-08-2021 10:59 PM (2 years ago)
See this one you want to get rid off oluomos? Abi you no fit.
Posted: at 18-08-2021 10:59 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dopybadass at 19-08-2021 08:55 AM (2 years ago)
Then if you remove hawkers from the street and beggers I hope you will be able to give them another source of income.....??
Posted: at 19-08-2021 08:55 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- constigoldo at 19-08-2021 10:45 AM (2 years ago)
Exactly what your predecessor said and it never happened.  It will not happen.  We will believe you when we see it done.
Posted: at 19-08-2021 10:45 AM (2 years ago) | Hero